Dr. Jennifer Kiessling MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Retired Redstone Arsenal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Best cardiologist
Great personality, took time with me, best one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent cardiologist! She takes the time to sit down and discuss eveything with you. I definitely trust her with my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! I could not believe that she was the one to call me with my test results and answer all of my questions. She does a wonderful job explaining! Definitely sticking with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really takes time to explain to both my husband myself his condition, in terms we can understand. She also returns phone calls, HERSELF! I get to talk with her and not a nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!!! She saw me as a transfer patient from Gadsden - was spot on with what she told me was wrong with me and that proved to be true after further testing. Very intelligent and caring - those 2 don't usually go together as far as doctors are concerned. Wish I had gone to her first. Glad I went to UAB and saw her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
VA patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiessling is a very caring doctor, who took did a very outstanding job at describing my medical problems and the reasons behind all the medicines that I take. She is very sharp! I am so happy to have such a wonderful doctor!

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Excellent clinician -critical care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took excellent care of my husband in a critical care setting - she had been recommended by friends. Diagnosis and recommended treatment were spot on! Would definitely want her treating me in another critical health situation. Checked on me even after she had rotated off the unit service to the cath lab service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had obviously reviewed all of my husband's medical records and took extra time to explain everything to us. She is very personable and is not one of those doctors that orders lots and lots of unnecessary tests.

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Stupid doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a fool. DO NOT GO TO HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Submitted in error.


2.3 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Run away
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Kiessling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.