ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Swanson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Swanson?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Swanson?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Prompt and professional!

My experience since I have started seeing Dr. Swanson has been excellent. Dr. Swanson and her staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend them!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

I saw Dr. Swanson for the first time yesterday. She was very patient and understanding. She listened to my concerns and addressed every question I had. She put my mind at ease with everything that has been going on. I highly recommend her and her office. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Great bedside manner compared to my last OB GYN. I feel lucky to have found her. If you are having issues with getting pregnant and don't know where to start I would definitely recommend her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I switched recently and find Dr Swanson very intelligent and thorough. I am happy with my decision to make the change to this office. However, the staff is a different story...the nurse I had seemed very unfriendly, inexperienced and definitely lacked professionalism. The gal who was supposed to schedule rolled her eyes and seemed highly frustrated. The check out lady, Donna seems nice but she's picking up the "negative vibe" from the other staff. I need to share my thoughts with Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Bad care

This doctor cuts corners and doesn't do her due diligence when tending to your care

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Dr Swanson delivered both of my babies by c section and she did a great job. Dr. King helped with my second. I would go nowhere else. They were very nice and very knowledgeable. The staff is super friendly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Love Dr. Swanson & Dr King. I will definitely be back for my next baby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

I chose this office because they performed a procedure in office, which many do only in a hospital setting. In a year's time, I had more appointments rescheduled by their office than I actually had appointments. My procedure went fine, although there were doctors in training plus an assitant and the doctor in the room. She did ask my permission, and I said ok, however, in the end, having 4 other people in the room made me feel somewhat like a lab rat. Aside from that, I needed a refill on a prescription which had expired. The pharmacy faxed the office for permission daily for a week and no response. I called the following week and left a detailed message regarding this situation, then received a call back by the end of week two. The message simply said they were returning my call and nothing was ever done about the prescription. About three weeks ago I called and left a message for Dr. Swanson's nurse regarding the procedure I had done a year ago, explaining I was starting to have symptoms again and, being that my follow-up appointment was cancelled by their office, and never had a follow-up, and that I would like to discuss a few concerns. No call back to this day. Today I called and asked to have an appointment set to see the doctor so I could discuss my concerns face to face. After setting the appointment, I asked about my new insurance and was told that I just needed to bring the card to the appointment and then they would find out if this insurance was accepted or not, so, that means I would have to wait a month and possibly not be able to return to their office?? I think I just answered my own question...I will find another office!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Caring and attentive office

As a new mom I was concerned about getting personal attention from my doctor during my pregnancy. I didn't just want to see a nurse. The front desk staff explained that as there were only 2 doctors at this practice I would get personal attention from both as only they would deliver my baby. This was compared to other doctors offices around here that I spoke to who have multiple doctors and nurses or midwifes who see you during your care. I didn't want that. I found the office staff to be helpful and reassuring, both on the phone and at my visits. I didn't experience some of the problems mentioned here. The doctors are attentive and personable and the staff friendly and helpful. I did have a problem one day getting through on the phone and mentioned this to Dr Swanson but I understand they've recently hired new people to answer phones as the office is getting so popular. I love this office and have recommended it to all my friends, whether they are pregnant or just looking for a Gyn doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Swanson and King are great but the staff is horrible! It is very difficult to get anyone on the phone during business hours. If you leave a message, they don't return phone calls the same day or sometimes even the next day. When you do get them on the phone, they act like you are bothering them. Alexis is the worse, very unprofessional. They have not been able to find my medical records and appt info on several occasions and then after 20 min found it. They also leave several other people's pee cups sitting around the bathroom before finally retrieving them. Although I like these doctors and Swanson has delivered my baby in the past, I would not recommend this practice with the current office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Love Love Love this office! Everyone one was super helpful. I would recommend them especially if you are pregnant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

The staff are extremely cold, uncompassionate and completely unorganized. I was called by them to have a biopsy procedure on my cervix and I do not even have one. Keep looking for a OBGYN and do not go here.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

5/23/2014

I am a new mother and Dr. Swanson was my OB true the first 2 moth , I am NOT happy with her office , I do not trust in the staff as well as the Dr. I do not recommend this Dr to any family that feels the deserve a good care , which all new mothers need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.

  • Dr. Julia King

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    8
  • Dr. Jennifer Mccullen

    Dr. Jennifer Mccullen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    26
  • Dr. Edgardo Aponte

    Dr. Edgardo Aponte

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Lakewood Ranch, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    23