ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Young Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Young?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Kidney. Stones

I would recommend her very up to date with the latest technology

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Professional, careful, definitely recommend

I chose Dr. Young for her expertise. She is smart, and up to date on all the latest. I found her to be professional and direct. What could have been a very painful and embarrassing procedure was made comfortable and VERY tolerable by her and her staff. I would have far less trepidation seeing her again for the same procedure.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Absolutely the worst physician experience I have encountered. I am a medical professional and was completely shocked at the rudeness and unprofessional behavior displayed by Dr.Young and her staff. In addition to my U/A being "lost", my visit was nothing more than a waste of my time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Young removed a cancerous mass from my kidney. She did the surgery robotically so I spent only one night in the hospital and was back to my normal activities in 6 weeks, now cancer-free! Excellent doctor, kind bedside manner and life-saving surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Can't Recommend

Unfortunately I can't recommend Dr. Young. I was trying to find a female urologist to help me figure out my bladder problems. However, she was disappointing. I waited three weeks for the appointment. I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room and exam room. She did not review my file prior to entering the exam room so I spent much of the time getting her up to speed. She spoke very quickly and when I had questions she acted impatient and condescending. I won't see her again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

above and beyond ecellent dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I am 24 yr with a kidney disease I have had my whole life.. Since being kick out of the Shriner program after I turned 18. I have not found a dr to take my pain seriously after reviewing my ct and X-ray she saw I had over 20 visible stones in each kidney... Which many er and other dr said couldn't cause me pain... She scheduled me surgery the next day. And found I had over hundred of kidney stones... And since then I have had surgerys every 3 weeks alternating sides she called and spoke with me personally and she has brought be in on a er base when I was not feeling normal. The front desk stinks and doesn't give the message u have to callore then once... But she a great dr. And takes the time to explain what is going on.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

No bedside manner . seems not to care much about patients. Does not explain well, if at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Chuck Stephen Pruna

    Dr. Chuck Stephen Pruna

    Urology

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Walter Obrien

    Dr. Walter Obrien

    Urology

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Gregory Schenk

    Dr. Gregory Schenk

    Urology

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    20