Dr. Jennifer Young MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Kidney. Stones
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend her very up to date with the latest technology
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Professional, careful, definitely recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Young for her expertise. She is smart, and up to date on all the latest. I found her to be professional and direct. What could have been a very painful and embarrassing procedure was made comfortable and VERY tolerable by her and her staff. I would have far less trepidation seeing her again for the same procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst physician experience I have encountered. I am a medical professional and was completely shocked at the rudeness and unprofessional behavior displayed by Dr.Young and her staff. In addition to my U/A being "lost", my visit was nothing more than a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young removed a cancerous mass from my kidney. She did the surgery robotically so I spent only one night in the hospital and was back to my normal activities in 6 weeks, now cancer-free! Excellent doctor, kind bedside manner and life-saving surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Can't Recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I can't recommend Dr. Young. I was trying to find a female urologist to help me figure out my bladder problems. However, she was disappointing. I waited three weeks for the appointment. I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room and exam room. She did not review my file prior to entering the exam room so I spent much of the time getting her up to speed. She spoke very quickly and when I had questions she acted impatient and condescending. I won't see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
above and beyond ecellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 24 yr with a kidney disease I have had my whole life.. Since being kick out of the Shriner program after I turned 18. I have not found a dr to take my pain seriously after reviewing my ct and X-ray she saw I had over 20 visible stones in each kidney... Which many er and other dr said couldn't cause me pain... She scheduled me surgery the next day. And found I had over hundred of kidney stones... And since then I have had surgerys every 3 weeks alternating sides she called and spoke with me personally and she has brought be in on a er base when I was not feeling normal. The front desk stinks and doesn't give the message u have to callore then once... But she a great dr. And takes the time to explain what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner . seems not to care much about patients. Does not explain well, if at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Chuck Stephen Pruna

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Schenk

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Obrien

33 years experience

4.2 of 5