Dr. Jennifer Lafontant MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 53.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The worst place I have ever been too. The Dr. does not explain any thing to you, does all kinds of blood test never tells u why n then u end up with a crazy bill.As far as the front desk there no better. The place is dirty n I don't recomme any one to go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Great service
The wait is not to bad and Dr lafontant is good gun doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prepare to wait all day. They're always Triple booked and Dr L is always late. She's a great Dr but the office experience is absolutely terrible and has been for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experience I've ever had. I will never ever go back. 1st visit I wait 4 hours to be seen I got in at 1130am and wasn't seen until 3pm. The 2nd time I had a appt. Waited over 5 hours to see the dr. Got to the office 10am. So many people in the waiting room went crazy. They had been waiting since 9am and haven't been seen still since 3pm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Shady. ..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting is INSANE!!! NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO WAIT 5 HOURS FOR THEIR RESULTS! When i mentioned it to her she said she has no time to call patients. ..i understand if the diagnosis is negative by all means come in but for good results you shouldn't have to take the day off wait 5 hours in a small cramped room standing up to get your results. I dont care how good she is...very unprofessional. Its all about the money. .for the record almost every woman ive spoken to has had the same prcedure recommended by her...a D&C. Seems shady to me...definitely getting a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the waiting time is forever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time horrible.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is ridiculous. My appointment was at 9:00 a.m and was seen at 12:30 p.m after getting registered the Dr spends literally 5-10 minutes with you. The place is too small. Needs to be more professional and caring for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Very bad..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennifer L. does not spend time with patients, she told me to go back to waiting room and sent her assistant to tell me instead of her telling me, no bed side manner, her staff is horrible who is extremely rude and unprofessional, they take appointment and they make u wait 3 hours or so when it comes to filling out paper work and has a nasty attitude. I don't know why people like this are working in the medical field. When it comes to appointment scheduling its terrible and then the wait to finally see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Would not recommend this GYN doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a procedure, this doctor refused to do the procedure after having me wait in the office for over 2 hrs. and yet another hour laying on a cold hard exam table in a chilly room while the doctor discussed it appears to be personal business with one of her staff members. only to be sent away still in pain, nothing done and no apology. One of the most unprofessional experiences I've ever had with a physician. Was outraged. Patients are overbooked like sardines in a can. The wait time for my initial visit was even worse, went home to have lunch for 2 hrs. and came back and they still hadn't called me. Total wait time on initial visit was 4 hrs. Outrageous!!! Hoping to find another GYN as I don't plan on ever going back there. What I will give credit for is that Dr. La Fontant appears very knowledgeable, but waiting 4 hrs. to see a doctor is totally Unacceptable!

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not go here. long wait time and you'll only speak to her for a few minutes she does random test without telling you the reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her by a friend my first visit was okay just didn't understand all the extra unessary tests that had to be done and my 2nd visit I was misdiagnosed. She seemed like she had no sympathy and I went to 2 others doctors and she was wrong I was fine..NEVER again will I step foot in that office again nor recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand why it takes so long here when lots of people work here. She needs another doctor working and share the wealth because waiting for 3hrs or more is beyond ridiculous. This is my last time coming to this place. As fast as they collect your copay, they should work that way. The staff walks around like a chicken with the head cut off in circles. Then if you are not aware of your copay they will try to overcharge you so question them! I do not recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Lafontant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.