ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Layman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Layman?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Layman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Really good Dr

Dr Layman we just started seeing and really like. Both my children got in for wellness visits just fine but with my son, we got the time mixed up and scheduling lady couldn't get him back in for 3 months! And very rude! Apparently she's never missed an appt that can sometimes happen. I will never understand why people who work amongst people can be so unfriendly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Compassionate, loving and knowlegable

Dr. Layman has been an outstanding pediatrician for our two children. She has shown great knowledge and care, plus and eagerness to learn more when it came to the diagnosis of our children with a rare genetic condition. I also appreciate her straightforward and candid manner. She truly puts the patient's best interest and health first.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

the office staff was not friendly. I was rejected beacasue I was 5min late for the appointment due to road construction. however, the office staff and the doctor never felt sorry that the doctor only took 10 min to check with me after I waited for 40 min.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I think Dr. Layman is amazing... always takes my concerns seriously and doesn't play the, "let's wait and see" game... she is assertive, caring, and thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Dr. Layman is awesome. She has been my girls pediatrician for almost 10 years now. She actually left our area and moved approximately an hour away and we chose to follow her. I love that she listens to me as a parent and love her bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Dr. Layman offers a personal touch not often found.

Dr. Layman is very personable. I have been extremely impressed with her and her practice over the years my children have been under her care. Dr. Layman has an awesome bedside manner and connects with my children to make them feel comfortable even in sick times. She has always given my children excellent medical care and has also gone out of her way to help me as a parent ensure that my children are living a full, happy, and healthy life. I appreciate all she has done for our family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

All about money...

The seem to work on kick back referrals. I found this doctor to be very unethical. She send you out to people and demands to see them. Nothing more than a referral paper pusher.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

exellent pediatrician

i recently switched my child to Dr.layman from another pediatrician and on our second visit she detected a condition that had been overlooked (for 3 years) by the previous doctor. she immediately referred us to a specialist and within a month he was having surgery to repair the condition. i have no doubt that Dr. Layman saved my child's life. i highly recommend her to any parent looking for a good pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

My children have been going to Dr. Layman for almost 3 years and I have had the best experience with her. I have both a 12 year old an a 4 year old and she talks to them as well as to me. If a need has arisen outside of her expertise, she has referred us to a specialist promptly. Great Doctor and Office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Layman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

  • Dr. Alicia Leedy

    Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Russell Palmer

    Dr. Russell Palmer

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Kirsten Turchan

    Dr. Kirsten Turchan

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (19)
    28