ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Ligibel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Ligibel?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Ligibel?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

May have credentials ... but zero compassion

Complete lack of empathy. Cold.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Blue Sky

Cold, dry, no empathy. I feel horrible every time I leave her office. Doesn't know what hope is and how important it is in healing. I'm sure she will learn with time and experience. Love and courage to you all that need to see an oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Dr. Ligibel spent more than an hour with me explaining my options for treatment. She was very caring and I felt so much better after this visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Lack of empathy

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

No empathy

Jennifer Ligibel showed a cavalier attitude when my daughter and I visited her as a last chance opportunity to fight my daughter's breast cancer. We were hoping to put her on the clinical trials on a new drug that Ligibel was conducting. Ligibel dismissed us with comments like "you've had everything and nothing worked" - then sent my daughter off to die with no hope. It was the most devastating day in my daughter's three year battle with breast cancer. My daughter lost her battle and I will never forget that day in Ligibel's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Ligibel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Edwin Pascal Alyea III

    Dr. Edwin Pascal Alyea III

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    27
  • Lara Skarf

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Philippe Armand

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    13