Dr. Jennifer Grossman MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman is an excellent doctor! Not only is she an experienced rheumatologist, but she is also very compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw you approximately two years ago. Too many serious issues, occurred. I plan hopefully to see her as soon as possible. Your super special Tarzana doctor's (you know who) insisted I see you, as I did, but unfortunately wax not able to follow up on a continuing basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman is a miracle. She has been my doctor for many years, and she has improved the quality of my life so much. She is the kindest, most patient, authentic and caring doctor I've ever seen. I feel so lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
She's Thorough, Insiteful, and Up To Date
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Grossman's for fifteen years. She's the best rheumatologist I've ever had. She's very knowledgable and really cares for her patients. I wish every doctor was as easy to talk to and as well read. She also teaches at UCLA. My particular diagnosis is Ankylosing Spondylitis. When I finally took her advice to try a TNF receptor inhibitor, I was glad I did. For years I was very hesitant, because some of the reported side effects are horrible, but they are rare and I've had no problems with it, these past five years. I don't know if she's given any lectures on bedside manner, but she could and should, becuase she knows how to make a patient feel important and respected. She's a straight shooter, she tells it like it is, yet she's positive in her approach. She's also good with referals 'cause she knows a lot of good doctors for related and non-related matters. In a nutshell, she's really nice. But that's just icing on the cake - she delivers on what's really important; she knows her sh*t. Thank you, and I apologize for the curse word, I just wanted to be emphatic, so you'd remember her name... No use reviewing my doctor if people forget the name. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Grossman. No bull, thank God for Dr. Grossman. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best! very caring and concerned for all her patients.She's willing to take the time to answer my questions and how to treat the problems.Thank you for all you've done to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Best Rheumatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Grossman for my Lupus and Fibromyalgia about a year ago. She is always professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and spends a lot of time listening to me and examining me. I have seen at least 5 other Rheumatologists over the previous 10 years and none have been as thorough as Dr. Grossman. I highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Grossman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.