The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

I trust her

I have seen this doctor several times, and always feel listened to and understood. I trust her judgment and diagnosis. I would not hesitate to recommend her. The only downside is getting the initial appointment. I had to wait 2 months for the first appointment, but follow up appoinments were no problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Trust her completely with my life and health. Her patient for 4 years now. Fragile X Syndrome & Parkinson's. Always compassionate & very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Doesn't listen

Dr. Jones is arrogant and doesn't listen. I'm an educated woman who does her research, is well familiar with meds, is pretty pain tolerant and this doctor thinks she knows more about my health in one visit than I do my health. I am not a drug seeker. The fewer drugs the better. If you have "the suicide disease" Trigeminal Neuralgia, don't expect her to know what you're going through and don't expect help except Ultram and Tegretal. And if you "go over" her and get a referral to a neurosurgeon for second opinion and an opinion regarding surgery be ore pared to be turned down as I was. My back surgeon who works in the same office as the neurosurgeon referred me to him and I was turned down due to Jennifer Jones. See someone else!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

One of the Best Neurologists in Western North Carolina

Given a rare neuromuscular condition, I've had the opportunity to have appointments with numerous Neurologists (upwards of a dozen different neurologists over the last 15 years. Dr. Jennifer Jones, by far, rates in my "Top Two Neurologists Ever." Dr. Jones is thorough, knowledgeable, open to learning, extremely competent; and, has the best "Bedside Manner" of any Neurologist I've interacted with over the last fifteen years. She is an outstanding physician and truly cares about her patients, their well-being, their treatment; as well as, the patient's progress and quality of life. She is a dedicated professional, completely absent of the "God Complex" found amonst the majority of Neurologists. Furthermore, she takes the time to listen, explore, research and listen to the patient during appointments. Given my long term experience with Neurologists, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Jennifer Jones as one of the best, top notch, and caring Neurologists in Western North Carolina. After one appointment with her, you will understand why my praise is so high regarding her services.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Poor

No compassion what so ever. Bad diagnostic skills and bad bad bed side manor. I found this doctor to be very cold and not very knowledgeable. I would never recommend this MD ever. I have heard from others who share their stories about this MD and they are all about the same. Dont waste your time and money! Keep looking. Doctors recommend her but never any Patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

worst bedside manner i have ever experienced

does not LISTEN or hear what you are saying! went 3 times. She consistantly did did not hear me repeat the same thing each time! the same thing that was on my checkout report CORRECTLY, she had wrong!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Excellent neuroligist

I was recently diagnosed with MS and was reffered to a neuroligist in the area for initial consult. I was very unhappy with that office and transferred to doctor Jones. She is one of the most caring and genuinly compassionate doctors I have met. She really does take the time to make sure you understand and are as comfortable as possible with what is happening...AAAAA+++ She has made this journey so much more bearable...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Tadeusz Poplawski

    Dr. Tadeusz Poplawski

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Child Neurology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Young

    Dr. Michael Young

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Roy King

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Sleep Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    11