Dr. Jennifer Jones DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
I trust her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor several times, and always feel listened to and understood. I trust her judgment and diagnosis. I would not hesitate to recommend her. The only downside is getting the initial appointment. I had to wait 2 months for the first appointment, but follow up appoinments were no problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust her completely with my life and health. Her patient for 4 years now. Fragile X Syndrome & Parkinson's. Always compassionate & very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Doesn't listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is arrogant and doesn't listen. I'm an educated woman who does her research, is well familiar with meds, is pretty pain tolerant and this doctor thinks she knows more about my health in one visit than I do my health. I am not a drug seeker. The fewer drugs the better. If you have "the suicide disease" Trigeminal Neuralgia, don't expect her to know what you're going through and don't expect help except Ultram and Tegretal. And if you "go over" her and get a referral to a neurosurgeon for second opinion and an opinion regarding surgery be ore pared to be turned down as I was. My back surgeon who works in the same office as the neurosurgeon referred me to him and I was turned down due to Jennifer Jones. See someone else!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
One of the Best Neurologists in Western North Carolina
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given a rare neuromuscular condition, I've had the opportunity to have appointments with numerous Neurologists (upwards of a dozen different neurologists over the last 15 years. Dr. Jennifer Jones, by far, rates in my "Top Two Neurologists Ever." Dr. Jones is thorough, knowledgeable, open to learning, extremely competent; and, has the best "Bedside Manner" of any Neurologist I've interacted with over the last fifteen years. She is an outstanding physician and truly cares about her patients, their well-being, their treatment; as well as, the patient's progress and quality of life. She is a dedicated professional, completely absent of the "God Complex" found amonst the majority of Neurologists. Furthermore, she takes the time to listen, explore, research and listen to the patient during appointments. Given my long term experience with Neurologists, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Jennifer Jones as one of the best, top notch, and caring Neurologists in Western North Carolina. After one appointment with her, you will understand why my praise is so high regarding her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Poor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No compassion what so ever. Bad diagnostic skills and bad bad bed side manor. I found this doctor to be very cold and not very knowledgeable. I would never recommend this MD ever. I have heard from others who share their stories about this MD and they are all about the same. Dont waste your time and money! Keep looking. Doctors recommend her but never any Patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
worst bedside manner i have ever experienced
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not LISTEN or hear what you are saying! went 3 times. She consistantly did did not hear me repeat the same thing each time! the same thing that was on my checkout report CORRECTLY, she had wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Excellent neuroligist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with MS and was reffered to a neuroligist in the area for initial consult. I was very unhappy with that office and transferred to doctor Jones. She is one of the most caring and genuinly compassionate doctors I have met. She really does take the time to make sure you understand and are as comfortable as possible with what is happening...AAAAA+++ She has made this journey so much more bearable...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Jones, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.