Dr. Jennifer Manuel MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Dr. Jennifer Manuel
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also was made to feel I was wasting Dr. Manuel's time. Problem was identified, surgery performed, pain continues now, 1year later. I was told the problem was addressed along with other comments making me feel I was wasting her time, making me question the viability of the pain -in my own head. Hesitant to return for fear of feeling foolish again with more abrupt and inconsiderate comments from Dr. Manuel. Bills are all paid -pain remains, affecting daily living. Sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Dr Jennifer Manuel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had orthopedic issues in the past: rotator cuff, elbow, and tendon problems. All these issues were addressed by other doctors. With a recent carpal tunnel problem, I went to Dr Manuel. These experience has been the best experience. She is professional, attentive, clearly knowledgeable and accessible. I feel most fortunate to have found her and JOI. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This was a disaster! Dropped off the requested X-rays four days early and arrived twenty minutes early for the appt. as requested. The doctor left me there for two hours before sending a woman out to say she still would not check out my hand until she received a note from the hospital that took the X-ray, which did not exist, as we stated to her when we checked in. I told the woman to have this idiot doctor call me when she gets her act together. Morons at this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Consider someone else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Manuel treated me as if I was wasting her time. I had enough nerve to come to her with a problem that did not have surgery written all over it. Perhaps if you have carpal tunnel or some other operable condition, yhour experience might be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have the option, GO TO SOMEONE ELSE. Unless you feel like being strung along, test after test, only to be told that it's a somatic issue, and not "real." No treatment whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manuel is very clear in her explanations. She maintains a good balance between a caring bedside manner and an appropriately professional demeanor. She is also concerned about the aesthetics of her work: in performing my surgery, she made a successful effort to keep the resulting scar as small and as hard to notice as possible. I have been very pleased with her work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Manuel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.