ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Marshak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Marshak?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Marshak?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

excellent dr.

I feel Dr Marshak is one of the best doctors around. she is easy to talk to and ask questions to. I wish I knew if she is married or single. hoping single. I find her very beautiful. I don't think if she is single she would even giving me a look twice. I would love he to know who I am but I don't think she feels the same way toward me as I do to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Dr. Marshak is Terrible

Terrible Doctor. Terrible Bedside Manner. Rude, Uncaring and Cold. Just Terrible. Seeing another Doctor ASAP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

best doctor ever. wonder if she is single

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Long time Patient

Dr Marshak has been my OBGYN since a teenager. She saw she throughout my whole first pregnancy and now during my second. Every visit is like the first time she is meeting me with, which is sad because I am been with her for so many years. She is always rushed , and doesn't allow you time to sit and discuss any issues or concerns. I must say she did deliver my child and was awesome . She was a great coach at the very end of the race. I just wish she would develop a better Patient/ Doctor relationship and show come more compassion. Pregnancy and child birth are one of the most important times of your life.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

great docotr

After my long time Doctor retired it was difficult to start over with a new one. Dr. Marshak is very professional and knowledgeable. She is well trained and thorough. I felt very confident in her care and would tell others to make appointments with her. Her questions were so she could get a full review of your life and health activity. Things change after a year and her questions hlep you answer that and perhaps approach a difficult question. Excellent doctor. J

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Cold doctor in a practice that treats you like cattle

I went to Dr. Marshak for a year. Her office staff treat you like and you are rushed throughout the entire experience. She was very cold during my appointments. She did not have the patience to answer my questions, and gave me short, condescending answers. My husband and I decided to try to have a baby. There was no way in the world I would want to go through the childbearing experience with her as my doctor. I found a new doctor, and when I requested a copy of my medical records, they actually charged me 75 cents PER PAGE! They do not care about their patients. All they want is your money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Dr.Marshak lacks in empathy and polite bedside manner. She is cold, clinical and doesn't remember her patients. You wait longer in the waiting room or exam room than she actually spends listening and asking questions. I had went in for pelvic pain, had a sonogram done and she said yes you have fibroids but I only take them out when they are bigger. I went to another doctor and they found I have fibroids and a cyst. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

not accurate

I will never go to her again. Every time I went it was just as another reviewer wrote, and she didn't remember who I was and had to ask question after question. Very cold to me and I felt very uncomfortable. She had me nervous over all her talks about pre-cancer, and I even had a biopsy done; which after I switched to another dr, found out was pointless. She had me coming into the office every four months for a new pap.. but my current dr has continually reassured me and eased my mind. I now only have to go once a year. My friend who was seeing her went through the exact same experience. Would never reccommend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

She is Good Doctor

She is my ob gyn. she is very good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2008

After waiting 2 hours to see doctor to discuss test results, requested to have her call me instead. Message was taped to my chart and handed to her. Haven't heard from her since. Switching to more reliable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Marshak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

  • Dr. Dennis Strittmatter

    Dr. Dennis Strittmatter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Golub

    Dr. Stephen Golub

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Ross

    Dr. Steven Ross

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48