Dr. Jennifer May Ortiz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Summit, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
My review of Dr May-Ortiz's practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the front desk is not friendly at all, neither in person or over the phone. As for the Dr, she was ok but I did not feel comfortable w her. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Great Doctor Rude staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i agree with the previous reviewers that Dr. May-Ortiz is an exceptional doctor. Her staff is rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Amazing doctor - Uneducated personal can be fired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is Amazing and care about people.The personal working on appoitmnents do not care, they are uneducated and do not care about people or needs, they are just (of not use at all)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Didn't Work Out
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I never got a chance to see this doctor whom came very highly recommended, therefore I'm reviewing the office staff - not the doctor herself. I tried to make an appointment and was on the phone 14 minutes speaking to the office staff who was very rude to me and kept putting me on hold! Dr. May should consider hiring more professional courteous staff to enhance her overall practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. May is a great doctor, I especially love that she is my doctor as well as my 2 daughters. She always takes her time and is informative and reassuring without ever being condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
nice doctor but TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF - rude and incompetent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr May-Ortiz but had to leave the practice because the office staff were rude and incompetent. They'd lose info, they're rude to patients and very unhelpful (I had an urgent call needed for my insurance and the receptionist said it would 'take days' because she doesn't have time to make calls during the day. She couldn't care less about me or my children. Nice as Dr May Ortiz is - she's not worth dealing with her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2008
Excellent family physican!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Practice is only in Summit and she is taking new patients (all ages-including babies). When you call the office, you get to take to people rather than machines. She takes time with her patients and cares about them physically and mentally. Her staff is great as well and she was excellent with my baby. I would recommend her to anyone. Best doctor I had in NJ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer May Ortiz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.