Dr. Jennifer Fontius MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the staff is very nice, there are problems in this office with prescriptions and communication to the insurance company that covers your prescriptions. No attempt was made to rectify or apologize. I also found follow=up care to be hap hazard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
great !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was able to get me in same day. Staff was excellent. Dr. McMahon has been one of the best doctors I've ever had. I didn't even have to wait a long time like most doctor offices. Addressed my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Won't go to again or recommend...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the doctor however was a different story. She ran late and didn't apologize, then hurried through things and didn't seem to really be listening to me and my health concerns. She actually told me that people needed to know when to "stop chasing the pain..." Needless to say I sat in my car and cried after seeing this doc for the 1st time and will never go to her again or recommend her. She is just going through the motions...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Many years of good care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient for over 10 years and have always had good care. Dr. M. pays attention to my comments and symptoms and gives me good guidance about what to do, and not do. Staff is very friendly and competent. I go twice a year and they all remember me and my family. She must be doing a good job because I can't remember last time I was actually sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Go Elswhere
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. McMahon after reading her ratings on various websites. My wife and I scheduled appointments on the same day and had similar experiences. First of all, I must say that everyone is very nice and friendly. That is where the good part ends. The secretary had an issue with her computer and said she would mail us a receipt that afternoon, when her computer was back up. We never got the receipt, and when I called back a week later, she had no idea what I was talking about. The doctor was friendly, but did a very inadequate physical exam. It was like she was just going through the motions, and very quickly at that. A week later, we got a call from the physician assistant to tell me the results of my blood test. I asked that they send me a copy of the test so I can look at it myself. Good thing I did. They totally missed the fact that the report indicated that my GFR level was very low which could indicate stage 3 chronic kidney disease. This is something no doctor should miss!!!! Either the doctor never looked at the results and had her PA look at it, or they both missed it. Either way, this is some very serious stuff. I will never go back, and have found a thorough, competent doctor to to go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMahon is the most caring and thorough doctor I have ever been to. She listens, she evaluates and prescribes the best regimen of care for your situation. I moved from Arizona almost a year ago - however, I return every 4-6 months and continue to see Dr. McMahon for all my routine tests and physicals. There is no one like her and if you have the privilege of having her as your physician, you will feel the same way. Thanks Dr. McMahon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
I highly recommend Dr.McMahon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McMahon is the best doctor I have ever been to. She really makes you feel comfortable and truly cares about her patients. She does whatever she can to help you and to understand what your going through. Her staff is very friendly and accomidating. I highly recommend this doctor. My Aunt has gone to her for the last 10 yrs and suggested that I try her and I have never been so pleased with a Doctors office visit before. I will never go to anyone else. Thanks Dr. Jennifer McMahon for all your help. I truly appreciate you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jennifer McMahon is one of the most thorough and kind doctors. She never hurries with you and always makes you feel comfortable. The BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
A GREAT FIND!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who listens! Dr. McMahon is really knowledgeable about the latest medical information, listens to what I have to say, & PARTNERS with me in finding solutions to my issues. She is not a "pill pusher" & encourages and works with me to be pro-active with my health. All of this & a good sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Good visit.The Doctor was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Fontius, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Sam Fereidouni

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barton Butterbaugh

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Mcfann

20 years experience

4.4 of 5