Dr. Jennifer Miles-Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, patient and personable. Even teaches teen patients well, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
I'm a real person and I have real and chronic intense pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hopes I'd finally have a doctor who cared and would actually offer options. The first visit gave me hope. The second visit was total opposite. I felt as if my being there was a hassle to her. She stated all my options were exhausted. Except she had only tried two medications and after countless hours of research of my disease I know other options exist. I'm just not an easy fix. She seems well versed in what she does so for her to not try other options and basically send me on my way was quite upsetting. I have a condition that causes extreme pain and constant discomfort. Her best offer was to call my regular doctor for pain management. Even though on my first visit she mentioned vaginal valium. Second visit that was apparently no longer an option. Interstim or Botox was never discusssed. Very very very discouraged at this point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor.. she needs to have her license revoked!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Former Patient
Her credentials and educational background are impressive, but if you have an opinion about how your care should go and she disagrees - there is no changing her mind! She is very unethical when it comes to sympathizing with patients with co-occurring emotional problems. I would look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed. Miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Personable and professional
Similar to most reviewers, in my experience Dr. Miles-Thomas was personable and made me feel comfortable discussing a highly personal issue. She was empathetic and knowledgeable. I had a test performed and she scheduled my appointment with her to discuss the test results immediately after the test was conducted. I found that to be my preference to sitting around waiting for a phone call from a doctor's office nurse or an assistant. She explained the results of the test and discussed a treatment plan. She is proactive, courteous, prompt, and has a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgeable while her demeanor is compassionate and professional in her patient care. I highly recommend her when I have the opportunity to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Miles-Thomas twice (initial visit and follow-up) and she was professional, compassionate, and her humor was respectful but helped to ease my embarrassment about my situation. She provided sound advice and guidance and my issue has been resolved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor she showed no consideration for my feelings and spent zero time with me sho had no answers. I would advise peole to choose another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a complete stranger - not yet a patient and she called me back that very day. She rearranged her schedule to see my daughter coming to a different office to make it convenient for her. She spent the time needed to answer every question. I feel indebted to her beyond words
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Professional & Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made a personal call less than 24 hours after my PSA blood test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Miles-Thomas. She is a good listener and made me feel very comfortable talking about an embarrasing problem. Her diagnosis and remedy was just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Miles-Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Drucker

45 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Luchey

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Schellhammer

4.5 of 5