Overall Review

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Need faster follow up!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had blood work done on a Monday, especially for renewing thyroid medication, and Dr. Mix said she would call "tomorrow." with results so RiteAid would show I had a renewal. After running out of pills, I called Wed. to see if perscription renewed. It was not so called office twice and left message plus talked to someone. Finally Dr. Mix's assistant called Friday! and told me perscription renewed and told me numbers for thyroid and colesterol. Went to RiteAid and No perscription called in. Had to call from cell while at RiteAid. Very inconvenient and felt I was being ignored after visit. Dr, Mix herself never called me, let alone "tomorrow."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Maria Vogt
Wait time
10 minutes
She is the best primary care doctor that I have ever had. She has amazing bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
My experience with Dr. Mix
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a more caring Dr.She always is friendly and very knowledgeable,I recommend her highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
The Phantom Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
This physical was already rescheduled once before, per Dr's request. I moved it to another day for the first appt. of the day. I sat on top of the exam table in nothing except for a a paper cloth for over 30 mins (my well woman visit). Dr. Mix never came in, nor did the staff check on me. I dressed, went to the front office to speak to the office manager, who was not there. Gave my phone numbers to the front office staff for the office manager to call me. It is now the end of the day, I have not heard from anyone, not even Dr. Mix. I would not recommend this office to anyone. She is consistently late. 40 mins for a wait time, for the first of the day appt. is unaccecptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen this doctor once and found her to be very thorough, attentive and caring. She is personable, has an excellent "bedside manner" and quite involved in discussing every aspect of my health. I liked her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mix is caring,friendly, knowledgable, and spends time with her patients. She treats the patient as a whole, rather than a set of symptoms and has a no nonsence, to the point style. The wait to see her is usually long, but worth it. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mix was personable, professional and caring, answered all of my questions and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable on my visit. I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE her...usually a long wait to get in but worth it. She really cares about her patients and will listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
This Dr doesn't care.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is cold and uncaring. She doesn't seem to have a caring bone in her body and cannot relate to her patients, especially if they are older and need some extra care and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been treated once by Dr. J Mix and wasn't pleased with her follow up. She didn't seem to care about my back pain and refused to refill a prescription unless I made another office visit. I didn't have insurance so I couldn't afford the office visit which resulted in me sufferin on going pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Mix, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Pula

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramesh Devanesan

14 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Allan

25 years experience

3.0 of 5