The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Moran Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 23
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

48 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Would not recommend this doctor. Seemed more interested in doing a second surgical procedure herself than referring me to a specialist where I was a candidate for a minimally invasive procedure. No confidence with her current medical expertise. Bedside manner was a bit superior and flippant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Love her!

I've been going to Dr. Moran for over 15 years. She is the most kind, gentle woman in this dreaded field. She has always been compassionate about my visits and follow-ups. I am glad to have been her patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Patient Comment

Poor bedside manner. Not up to date in field. Flippant demeanor. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Moran for 15 years and she is amazing. She can be no nonsense, which is why I think some people are giving bad reviews, but honestly she is the most fantastic obgyn out there. From ovarian cysts at the age of 12 to colposcopy, leeps and routine paps I have been through it all with this woman and she has my complete trust. I would recommend her 100%.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Patient, compassionate and extremely thorough; makes the "dreaded" appointment a breeze!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

check up apt.

Dr. Moran is friendly, professional, and wants to know each one of her patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

insensitive

Dr. Moran, is very insensitive, when i asked her about my symptoms she sound sarcastic, and answer 'because you are a woman" what does it mean" , She's always in a hurry" after the exam, she doesnt give you time to ask question, Very unprofessional,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Terrible Docotr

Dr.Moran is a very uncaring and rude indivudual. I have been a patient of Dr.Moran's for about ten years until recently. At my most recent and last visit Dr.Moran had the audacity to tell me me I was "fixated" on my vagina and that everything looked fine. I left the office and cried my eyes out in the car. A couple days later I was called and told that I needed meds due to the result of my lab test. I guess I wasn't really "fixated" on anything except that I was having a problem. She is exremely insensitive and I would not reccommend her to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

M Stover

great appointment. I'm not an OBGYN lover, but she made things very comfortable for me and I truly love this physician. Let her help you!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Bad Doctor

Websites like this are dedicated to people's opinions. Therefore, not stating your opinions of Dr. Moran makes this website pointless. Taking away everybody's personal problems, dead fetus, high bp, etc... bedside manner is extremely important to women. This doctor is short with her patients and uncaring. I would not recommend her if you're looking to better understand your body or pregnancy. Two thumbs down to this doctor!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Are you sure you have the right Dr. Moran?

I have known Dr. Moran for 15 years. She is an excellent Physician and is very caring. If she didn't refill a prescription, it's because she felt that you needed evaluation by a different physician and was only looking out for your well-being. Not being able to 'recognize a dead fetus'? Sometimes making the diagnosis of a fetal demise is difficult and no one wants to jump to conclusions - especially with a diagnosis like that. I don't know your situation, but maybe she was trying to give the pregnancy the benefit of the doubt. If you just don't like her, fine - but keep your comments to yourself. I LOVE Dr. Moran, and wouldn't go to any other Gynecologist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

A very COLD and uncaring person /D.R.,all the D.R.'s there I have seen at that office are very caring and compassionate,I would highly recommend visiting any other doctor there except D.R. Moran, my opion she should choose another profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

  • Dr. Steven Binette

    Dr. Steven Binette

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bloomingdale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    33
  • Dr. Karen Altay

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bloomingdale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Mark Morrison

    Dr. Mark Morrison

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bloomingdale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    33