Dr. Jennifer Prohow DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake Orion, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. The staff follow up is lacking. Second day waiting for an Rx to be phoned in and haven't received the call I was promised if it wasn not avalable yesterday. However that is the staff not her. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Terrific Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prohow is a caring and highly skilled doctor. She goes above and beyond in finding a diagnosis and explaining everything to me. Caring for others is who she is and you can't learn that in medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prohow allows the necessary time to diagnose and provides follow up when needed. You will find her interested in your wellness situations. I have been doctoring with her for almost 3 years now. She is more than just a doctor, she is a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Great!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had not been to the doctors in a while so I had a long list of things I was concerned about. Dr. Prohow took the time necessary for me to get through my list and did not rush me like other doctors I have seen. I will recomend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
God Sent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prohow cares about her patients. She wants to listen to everything you have to say and she gives an honest opinion of what she thinks in a caring and comforting way. She doesn't blame everything on weight, smoking etc. She will advise that these play a part but she will look deeper into the problem and send you to a specialist if needed. She doesn't make you come back and pay to get referrals, refills, etc. You can call her office and get a reply. She might not be the best doctor for everyone but to me, she is the best doctor I have ever had dealings with. I have chronic conditions that need to be monitored and checked every three months - I used to consider dealing with doctors a nightmare and skip monitoring just because I didn't want to have to deal with the doctor. I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Prohow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Prohow, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Orion, MI.