ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Santiago Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Santiago?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Santiago?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

I had an appointment today and am extremely happy! Everyone I had interactions with was friendly and professional. I arrived about 10 minutes early and went in the back on-time. Dr. Santiago was happy to listen to my concerns and give information and advice. She was also very open to me deciding how to proceed with next steps. The overall exam was quick and painless. When it was done, I was left wondering if she remembered to do the PAP because I didn't feel it or the usual after effects. I had some blood work done after and the lab tech ended up confirming my suspicions that the doctors there seem to make the PAP unnoticeable... The only issue I had was when I scheduled a follow up appointment for the following week, the appointment got scheduled for 2 weeks out instead of 1. I called the office after I realized what my appointment card said and was able to bump the appointment up to next week. So problem solved. I am super happy with everything, especially considering all the mixed reviews I've been reading.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Do yourself a favor...skip this practice. Dr Bissel and her Associates are cold, impersonal and indifferent to the needs or concerns of the patient. They are fine if you want to have a C-section and have additional sources of info about your pregnancy and birth. They seemed annoyed by questions. Initially they were fine but later treated my pregnancy like a paycheck by making all efforts to encourge a C-section. They later refused walk-in emergency follow up care and my primary had to intervene due to complications (stitches that extended into opposite side of labia causing painful ulcer). The practice nurses are the saving grace of this operation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2012

OK

Her medical care is fine. She is compassionate, answers all questions, and is responsive to concerns. She does not however respond to phone calls.The administrative staff however is inept at best. They are rude, condescending, and incapable of managing an office or schedule. I have never had a wait-time less than 1 hr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Very Disappointed with McDonald's Drive-Thru Approach to Gyn Care

As a new patient, I was very disappointed in the rushed, 'drive-thru' manner in which this practice operates (a clue was listening to another patient discuss in painful detail her 'condition' with the reception staff AFTER she'd seen the doctor, who apparently was too busy to answer the patient's questions). Especially for an initial visit, a top-notch gynecologist actually reviews your medical history with you via a consult in addition to the actual exam. This was NOT the case with Dr. Santiago. While she seems nice, I was not impressed at all with the actual medical care due to the extremely rushed nature and failure on her part to even get a reasonable medical history from me. She never asked about my iron levels, calcium, nor did she do any bloodwork so that she could clearly understand for herself my gyn needs as a middle-aged woman. I will definitely follow up with another doctor shortly so that I can get the care I sought here.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Best doc I've ever seen!

Dr. Santiago is amazing! I had a high risk pregnancy (gestational diabetes & blood pressure issues) and Dr. Santiago was so incredibly thorough in her care for me and my unborn baby that I never doubted for a second that my baby and I were in the most capable hands. I was always impressed with how much time she spent with me and my husband answering any and all questions we had about our baby. She always errs on the side of caution. She has an incredible bedside manner, and I found it most refreshing that she had a sense of humor and was always able to reassure us, even when something wasn't quite right with the pregnancy. I ended up having a C-section a couple days ahead of my planned date of delivery and Dr. Santiago was on call, thank goodness. She put me at ease in the prep room and during the surgery, talking with me through the entire procedure. My husband and I ended up with hospital and doctor bills totaling in the several thousands of dollars and had decided to go to Kaiser Permanente after this baby was born....now I can't possibly bring myself to switch because I know we'll be trying for a second child, and I can't imagine placing my unborn child's care in anyone else's hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Dr. Santiago is a gem. She has always made me feel comfortable and relaxed, even when facing a hard diagnosis. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Sara Holmberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Damon Hou

    Dr. Damon Hou

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. Peter Rothschild

    Dr. Peter Rothschild

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    36