ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Sohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Sohn?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Great Dr.

She was able to assist me getting my diabetes under control.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Not a good doctor

Very rude and uncaring staff, too long of a wait, Dr did not spend enough time to listen to my medical concerns. Do not waste your time with this doctor

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

She help me a lot with getting my blood sugars under control. You can tell that she really cares about her patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Great dr

I love Dr. Sohn. She has helped me a lot with me dealing with my thyroid cancer. She also sees me every month to watch my thyroid tests now because I'm pregnant. I've sent several friends to her because I really trust her. My only dislike is not being able to speak to someone in the office if you need immediate assistance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

I waited for months to get an apt. with one of the "best rated" endos for thyroid problems. After the initial visit, I ask why is my tsh still too high?" I don't know. We will just have to keep guessing"!!! NEVER will I go here again!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Won't go back

She is rude and treated me with disdain and condescention. Bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. She treated me as if I was an unintelligent being. I provided information I felt would help in my treatment she accuse me of lying. I will not return as her patient. Okay and ratings ease of appointment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

No time for patients

In my opinion, Dr. Sohn is a 'basic' doctor. No indication that she knows each patient is an individual. Finally got tired of never being able to speak to someone even when calling to change appointments. It's all about leaving a message and they will call you back........maybe. My recommendation would be to hire someone to answer the phone. It's about MY time too. I don't have time to sit by the phone hoping they get back to me by 4:30. Have now been trying to get my records for 48 hours and that's no happening either. Terrible patient management from the front desk through the lab. Staff seems to represent Dr's attitude. Guess they don't need me as a patient any longer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

She has a horrible bedside manner. Her office staff are incompetent. No one ever answers the phone. I was supposed to have a surgery scheduled and it has now been 3 weeks and no one has called. They typically mix up my appointment dates also. On my first visit she said "I haven't had a chance to look at your sonogram, but my partner has." Can you believe a doctor would say this to a patient? She needs to get out of the medical field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

We won't go back. She is out of touch with what happens in her office. Good luck if you call and need something urgently. And, she won't talk to patients so even if she says call if you have a problem, you won't get to talk with her. Maybe in a few days the nurse will call back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor!!

One of my favorite doctor in town. Great bedside manner and someone I trust!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Sohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Nielsen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Maria Prelipcean

    Dr. Maria Prelipcean

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    24
  • Dr. David Schultz

    Dr. David Schultz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    23