The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Stone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Stone?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Stone?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Rude. Doesn't spend time to listen to her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr. Stone is an excellent doctor aand her staff are the very best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Practice Manger Hughston Orthopaedics

Dr. Stone is honest and caring. I feel like she listens to my concerns. She is one of my favorite doctors!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

No compassion or respect for mentally disabled!!

I took my almost 24 year old son, who is mentally disabled, to Dr. Stone because his old doctor no longer takes his insurance. First, there was no one in the waiting room but a young mother with a baby but we still weren't seen for over 45 minutes and that is AFTER filling out their paperwork. We were there a total of one hour before seeing the doctor. Secondly, when Dr. Stone came in, she started talking about his history, you know, the normal stuff and then right in front of my son she says, "....And there's mental retardation." WTH? Who says that anymore? And for a "professional" to say that in front of my HIGH functioning, disabled son, infuriated me! I know it is a generic term but her lack of compassion struck a cord. I was very calm and told her that he has Jacobsen Syndrome and filled her in on the disability since she had no clue what it was. (It mimics Autism) Needless to say, I will be finding my son a new doctor. Her bedside manner is appalling! It's like a friend of mine posted on Facebook today about people with Autism - "Just because I cannot speak, doesn't mean I cannot hear. What you say matters." My son CAN speak but he seemed to have not heard her. Thank God! But I heard her and it matters to me! I will NOT be taking him back there!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2011

disappointing

Felt the doctor was uninterested and patronizing in her demeanor. She had in mind what she thought was the issue and didn't listen to the patients concerns.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

She makes you feel as if you are her only patient. Very caring and knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Thank you

Wonderful Doctor, thank you for all of your help.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Stone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fleming Island, FL.

  • Dr. Debora Gay

    Family Medicine

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Richard Moore

    Family Medicine

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    5
  • Dr. Matthew Modansky

    Dr. Matthew Modansky

    Family Medicine

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    16