Dr. Jennifer Tang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lawrence Township, NJ

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She only refers you to specialist, rushes diagnosis. I did not feel that I can rely on her as a committed medical practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see some negative comments about Dr. Tang, and either these patients were smoking something or there is more than one Dr. Tang at Capitol Health. My experience is that she's a wonderful, knowledgeable, caring, thorough, well informed physician. She gets triple A in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
TIME FOR A CHANGE
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not surprised that she is leaving. Tried to be an all around doctor and hopefully I won't have any major problems in the future especially that I'm a heart patient. Guesses at problems and has you going around in circles because she does not know the right doctor for the problem. Will not be following her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Look for someone with more expereince
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not give a definite diagnosis or give any idea what can be causing a medical problem. Always at the ready to recommend a specialist and invariably it is not the correct specialis which means another visit and more time going to yet another specialist. This does not instill confidence in your primary care physician. Thankfully she is leaving the practice I have been going to and I definitely will not follow her to her new practice-needs to commit to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
look elsewhere for your medical care...
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, abrupt, poor communicator, difficult to reach, nightmare billing department. Has a policy to never visit patients in the hospital! Dispatches other docs you never met before to dispense care during hospitalization. Throw a dart in the phone book and you will surely do better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Some one say Amen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Tang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

Lawrence Township, NJ
3.3
Princeton Junction, NJ
4.5