The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Tang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Tang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Tang?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

She only refers you to specialist, rushes diagnosis. I did not feel that I can rely on her as a committed medical practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

I see some negative comments about Dr. Tang, and either these patients were smoking something or there is more than one Dr. Tang at Capitol Health. My experience is that she's a wonderful, knowledgeable, caring, thorough, well informed physician. She gets triple A in my book.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

TIME FOR A CHANGE

Not surprised that she is leaving. Tried to be an all around doctor and hopefully I won't have any major problems in the future especially that I'm a heart patient. Guesses at problems and has you going around in circles because she does not know the right doctor for the problem. Will not be following her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Look for someone with more expereince

Does not give a definite diagnosis or give any idea what can be causing a medical problem. Always at the ready to recommend a specialist and invariably it is not the correct specialis which means another visit and more time going to yet another specialist. This does not instill confidence in your primary care physician. Thankfully she is leaving the practice I have been going to and I definitely will not follow her to her new practice-needs to commit to patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

look elsewhere for your medical care...

Arrogant, abrupt, poor communicator, difficult to reach, nightmare billing department. Has a policy to never visit patients in the hospital! Dispatches other docs you never met before to dispense care during hospitalization. Throw a dart in the phone book and you will surely do better!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Some one say Amen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Tang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Naila Wasti

    Internal Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Youlia Itzeva

    Dr. Youlia Itzeva

    Internal Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0 mi

  • Dr. Jill Young III

    Internal Medicine

    Lawrence Township, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (11)
    10