ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Tarr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Tarr?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Tarr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Very understanding & made me feel comfortable with my. Upcoming surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Nurse in charge

Dr.Tarr is an amazing person, she really cares for her patients. I have been with her for years, but I have always had problems with the staff. Today I called to ask about being put on a generic of my medication as it is too costly for me (but that I'd stay on my current medication for another month if needed) and when I told the nurse in charge that I wouldn't be able to come in for a couple weeks as I live in BOTH DC and Massillon she told me I needed a different Doctor. Where and why I go to the doctor I do is none of her business or concern and it was extremely unprofessional. Then when she asked for which pharmacy I wanted this medication to be sent I responded "on Jefferson Davis highway" not knowing that she needed the number she cut me off and says "how would I know what's in DC, I need a number". Very unfortunate because I love Dr.Tarr, but I am very offended by this nurse. I'm going to start looking for a different Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

The Best Ever!

Dr. Tarr is a dedicated physician and a wonderful person. She had been my physician for many years until recently. Unfortunately, MedCorp is no longer visiting the assisted living facility I am currently living at, nor accepting my insurance due to the changes is Medicare/Medicaid. One instance where I believe Dr. Tarr saved my life was when i had c. difficile infection. I had been in the ER several times with diarrhea, was severely dehydrated, and couldn't even walk straight. Because I have irritable bowel problems, it was always contributed to that. Dr. Tarr put me in the hospital and did a bunch of tests. That is how the c. difficile was found and, at that time, it was severe. I was a very sick puppy! I worked with doctors for over thirty years in both hospital and office settings, as well as having been a patient with over 12+ surgeries including emergency open heart and partial removal of a kidney for cancer, as well as four back surgeries. With such a complex medical situation, Dr. Tarr always took time to make a correction diagnosis and treat me with the best modalities. With my past work history, as well as my personal health history, I feel qualified to say that you can find no better physician than Dr. Jennifer Tarr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

I am extremely unhappy with the way Dr. Tarr's. Office staff treats their elderly patients. I have to be on blood thinners, therefore, I have to have my blood checked regularly, every time I speak to the nurse in charge, she is very unkind, especially if you ask her to repeat something. Just because we are seniors, is no reason to treat us as if we are stupid. If this continues, I am going to look for another Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Tarr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Donald Zimmerman

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    41
  • Dr. Christopher Chow

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    27
  • Dr. Patrick Mcfeely

    Internal Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    35