ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Trent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Trent?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Trent?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

appointment today

another great morning with Dr. Trent what a great doc and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Caring and Qualified

Dr. Trent takes time to talk to you and listen to your concerns. She's a truly caring and qualified doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Top of her game

I am a RN and Dr. Trent is the epitome of professionalism. She is a kind, caring physician who is on top of her game. I would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

My experience at Dr Trents dermatology office was excellent . Making my appointment was simple and the receptionist was polite and knowledgeable. When I arrived at the office, the girls at the front desk were sweet and welcoming. The nurses and other staff were very professional and really know what they are doing. Dr Trent is very good at what she does and I have been to her now for quite a few appointments. She is very thorough and pays attention to every detail. I always look forward to seeing her at my check ups and for cosmetic procedures. You will not be disappointed with her practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

I have found Dr. Trent to be a fantastic Dermatologist and have been a patient for over 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Lousy bedside manner

Yes, she is competent . . .but don't ask her a question, for she will roll her eyes with an air of superiority. Lousy bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Great doctor and great office. Monica, Pam & Jessica were all great and helpful. Got me in the same day at 6pm after work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Best dermatologist .

I believe Dr. Trent saved my life after I was misdiagnosed by other doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Clean it's not!

The office is dirty and disgusting and it smells. I saw trash and charts all over the floors . Gross for a dermatogist office. Barbara was a great nurse and took her time with me. Monica helped me get a quick appt. however Sylvia was very rude and unprofessional and refused to help me with insurance. When I asked to see her after my appointment she refused to talk to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor, Terrible schedulers

Dr. Trent is an excellent Physician but I have discontinued using her for the following reasons. 1. I booked an appointment several months in advance for my daughter to be examined. She drove in from Miami for this appointment and was planning to be in Sarasota for several days. the night prior to her appointment I was contacted by the office to tell me that the Doctor had an emergency and could not see my daughter the next day. When I tried to reschedule for another day, I was told that De. Trent was fully booked for the entire time my daughter was in town, and no exceptions would be made. No attempt was ever made by them to contact me to reschedule in the future. 2. Yesterday, I was called at 4:30 PM to cancel my own appointment for today at 3:30. I was told the Doctor had another emergency. I live in town, so I asked the person if I could just reschedule. I was told she doesn't handle rescheduling, only cancelling, I still have not had a call from the office to reschedule. I have chosen to change Doctors to someone who is more reliable and has a staff that is more responsible. And still, she is ALWAYS advertising for more patients instead of trying to retain the patients she already has! I am very disappointed!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Dr Trent was wonderful and very through. I was given an appt. very quickly with Monica and Pam was very helpful with my insurance. A great office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Dr. Trent is the most thorough derm. I've ever been to. She may not be real chatty but she sure takes her time looking your body (including scalp) over. She even uses a magnifying glass. I feel confident with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Trent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. C Patti

    Dermatology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Yohn

    Dr. Joseph Yohn

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    35
  • Dr. Erin Long

    Dr. Erin Long

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0.18 mi

    3.8
    (49)
    16