Dr. Jennifer Lai MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Fremont, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Intelligent and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lai saved my life through careful listening and ordering the right tests, I was admitted efficiently to the hospital and taken care of there with a smooth transition. Dr Lai has great communication skills and a warm bedside manner. I recommend her to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
best doc i've ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lai is a wonderful, compassionate healer who really takes the time to know her patients and treats me professionally and respectfully every time. I came into the office for the first time to Urgent Care in Fremont and DR. Lai was on duty that night (lucky for me!). She diagnosed me quickly and accurately and I found out I could be her patient in Internal Medicine. Been there now for 2 years and I'm very happy with my care at PAMF and especially because my favorite doc is on the ball and always there for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
The best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Jennifer Lai to eveyone. She is the best!!I am 51 years old and I used to live in other states like NY, NJ and Florida and Dr. Lai is the best doctor I ever had.She is kind, Intelligent, very professional and care for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
She's great!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lai is very easy to talk to and I think of our visits like a visit to an old girlfriend! She gives sound advice and never rushes through the appointment. I recommend her highly to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Very Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lai for a year now. She has always taken time to listen to my concerns and helped me to get through my illness. In one instance she provided materials to help with her solution. Her nurse Leslie is also very caring and informative. I am very happy with the care that I have gotten from Dr. Lai and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
great visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lai for my orthopedic, arthritis and diabetes problems for about a year. She is fantastic. I love PAMF and have been a patient here for over 5 years, and Dr. Lai is the best primary care physician I've ever been to. She is patient, thoughtful, caring and always listens fully to all my problems. She is incredibly empathetic and a good problem solver. She is very organized and thinks over my problems, consults specialists and orders appropriate tests. I credit her to my well controlled diabetes, and joints that don't ache as much as they used to. I recommend her highly--the one tough thing is getting on her patient panel. she's usually closed to new patients due to popularity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Lai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.