Dr. Jennifer Waara MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Prescott, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Waara both professional and knowledgeable. She listens well and gives practical advice. I was able to get my PAP smear done without going to a Gynecologist. I am very happy with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Our favorite doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Best medical care we've ever had. She is extremely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
very fine doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes the time to listenvery caringtell people about her all the time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr waara was on the helicopter to give birth to her twins..i had run out of effexor and needed a prescription to get a refill/ instead of the staff asking the interim dr to fill the prescrip, i was ignored and went thru withdrawals from a drug that you are not supposed to stop suddenly...billing mess ups...just a general feeling of stress in the office and uncaring attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff treats you as if you are completely expendable. The doctor is excellent, but completely overbooked. But you can't get a doctor in Prescott--good luck finding health care with or without health insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is easy to get an appointment with Dr. Waara because she wants the money for office calls. However, she will not give you much time once you get there. She displays little or no concern for her patients. I went to her for over a year, and was increasingly disturbed by her attitude. Her reputation in our city is increasingly disapproval. If you go to her, you won't stay long. Sad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems very difficult to communicate with. Appears that only her communication is valid. Pretty much appears to say "I am only right" and ignores one's fears. Certainly not one to work with EQUALLY in a patient/doctor relationship.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Waara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.