The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Waara Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Waara?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

patient

I find Dr Waara both professional and knowledgeable. She listens well and gives practical advice. I was able to get my PAP smear done without going to a Gynecologist. I am very happy with her care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Our favorite doctor.

Excellent doctor! Best medical care we've ever had. She is extremely caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

very fine doctor

takes the time to listenvery caringtell people about her all the time

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

dr waara was on the helicopter to give birth to her twins..i had run out of effexor and needed a prescription to get a refill/ instead of the staff asking the interim dr to fill the prescrip, i was ignored and went thru withdrawals from a drug that you are not supposed to stop suddenly...billing mess ups...just a general feeling of stress in the office and uncaring attitude

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Staff treats you as if you are completely expendable. The doctor is excellent, but completely overbooked. But you can't get a doctor in Prescott--good luck finding health care with or without health insurance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

It is easy to get an appointment with Dr. Waara because she wants the money for office calls. However, she will not give you much time once you get there. She displays little or no concern for her patients. I went to her for over a year, and was increasingly disturbed by her attitude. Her reputation in our city is increasingly disapproval. If you go to her, you won't stay long. Sad experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Seems very difficult to communicate with. Appears that only her communication is valid. Pretty much appears to say "I am only right" and ignores one's fears. Certainly not one to work with EQUALLY in a patient/doctor relationship.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Waara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

  • Dr. Marc Darr

    Family Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Brian Artzberger

    Family Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Douglas Campbell

    Family Medicine

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    29