ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Yeung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Yeung?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Yeung?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Yeung has been my primary doctor for over 5 years. Having a cancer background I've seen a lot of doctors in my time and I can say hands down, Dr. Yeung is the best. She's kind, thorough, and extremely knowledgable in her field. I trust her judgement and always feel my issues are addressed in each visit. I never feel rushed, or on a schedule. And I have never felt like just another patient. I truly feel Dr. Yeung goes above and beyond for her patients, and highly recommend her to anyone considering her services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Back to me

After an initial handshake, she had her back to me (1st visit)at a desk to take notes as she asked me questions about why I was there. Her manner left me feeling uncomfortable .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

not good

I suspect she had a set amount of time to see me, possibly 10 mins. We may have gone over a couple minutes as I had questions about the drugs she was prescribing. I was over-charged possibly because I went to 15 mins. I am a cash patient and this was not what I expected to be charged $145 for 12-15 mins! It should have been closer to $100. I will not see her again. She assured me I'd get a discount but then she coldly charged me more. I'd like to take back her 5 mins of antibiotic lecture. I wasn't there for antibiotics, her assumption was wrong. Insult to injury, the pharmacist disagreed with her about taking two drugs together. I like to be really careful about that so I'm glad I double-checked her instructions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Prompt and professional

Dr. Yeung means business-she comes in ready to learn about your health and family background and answer all your questions with very professional responses. Come with a list of your concerns/questions ready because she is in and out. She's great at calling with final test results-and even leaving voice messages.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Professional and Compassionate

Dr. Yeung is great! Not only does she know what she's talking about, but she takes me seriously and has a great mix of professionalism and compassion. She makes me feel heard and understood without making me feel childish or ignorant. She will continue to help me until my problem is solved, and always lets me know what the next step will be if I don't feel better soon. She is easy to reach and quick to respond. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Drove 25 miles to see Dr. Yeung and it was worth it!

After having a bad experience with a different doctor who had the worst bedside manners, I asked around to see if anyone had any recommendations for a pediatrician for my 4 month old. Dr. Yeung's name was mentioned by a few of my friends and coworkers that live on the westside. She is very friendly and thorough. She asked a lot of questions and offered a lot of advice (sleep training, solid foods, etc.). I can tell that she really cared about the wellbeing of my baby, which put me at ease. This was a stark contrast to the previous experience I had with a different pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Yeung is a wonderful Doctor. She spends time answering your questions and is great at follow up. She is warm and caring and the kind of doctor that everyone should have. Your in good hands with Doctor Yeung.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

I gave Dr. Yeung a 4 star rating.

I gave Dr. Yeung a 4 star rating. I never have to wait longer then 10 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Dr. Yeung is a superb Dr.

Dr. Yeung has been my primary care physician for several years. In my opinion, and as an oldster, she is the best pcp I have ever been to. She knows her stuff, and if she wants to know more, she researches info right on the spot. She's extremely knowledgeable but does not hesitate to refer me to a specialist with any concerns. She and I have no problems making eye contact. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Do not recommend - negative review

I would not recommend this Doctor as a GP. She does not make eye contact, types in her smart phone all her notes, very cold personality, aloof, and makes the patient feel insignificant. I'm not overweight and she told me to drop 15 pounds. Again, I am not overweight and am an avid runner (I run marathons) and a healthy eater. I do not recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Dr. Yeung and her office make it easy to come to the doctor! She has same day appointments or can squeeze you in for whatever concern. Dr. Yeung has great bedside manner, and is very caring and very thorough! It always feels like she considers the whole person in her diagnosis. Her staff is friendly and very knowledgeable as well. A very pleasant experience overall!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Extremely profession and knowledgeable

Dr. Yeung exhibits constant professionalism and is extremely knowledgeable. I have come to her with a plethora of aliments and have always leaved with an accurate diagnosis and effective treatment. I would recommend Dr. Yeung to anyone seeking a new Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Yeung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Nicholas Yankopoulos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    57
  • Dr. Kellie Kruger

    Dr. Kellie Kruger

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Anuradha Seshadri

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)