Dr. Jennifer York MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. York has not completed the diagnosis process, I have a follow-up visit. Dr. York was very through and professional with her questions and exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. York was polite and did do a quick exam. She treats one condition only. Most of her staff were very friendly. The only complaint I have is that they are very misleading when it comes to explaining how much money you will have to pay for any equipment you purchase for them. Three staff members there didn't even understand nor agree among themselves what portion of the bill I needed to pay. I was told at my first visit that if I payed up front for my CPAP machine that it would be covered under my copay since I was buying it thru their office. I confirmed this with my insurance company but when I went back for a follow up, I was told very rudely that if I wanted to keep the machine, I would need to pay an additional $356 which then made me question whether or not I even needed the CPAP or not. Is this doctor running a medical practice or a marketing facility. I would hate to think that decisions made about my health needs were based on what kind of insurance benefits that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. York listens closely and spends time with me, courteous staff, prompt return of phone messages...... Very therou!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. I'm 75 and she's the most concerned doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
I walked out of the office when I arrived for my first appointment and saw a basket of New Testaments in the waiting room. A doctor should understand, one would think, how incredibly unprofessional this is, not to mention offensive to people of other faiths. Please, keep your religion to yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Great Doctor and Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr York is very thorough, and has helped me a lot. Her staff is always friendly, and gets back o me quickly every time I have a question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Very thorough doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors. Most blew me off. Dr. York is extremely thorough which was really refreshing. Staff is wonderful. Took me seriously. My other doctor's were very impressed. She wants all your medical records and information. Will take the time to take everything into account and help you get a proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. York for several years. I wouldn't go to another Neurologist! She is thorough, takes time to explain and answer all questions. She is caring, friendly and I trust her implicitly. The only negative thing I can say is that when you call, it's hard to get to talk to a person; but, when they call back, they are very courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Don't waste your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be happier if you find a better Dr. in Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
I heard she was a genius
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's supposed to be great at diagnosis but customer service is not a word they know there. The waits are long and the staff is rude. 20 - 30 minute waits to get in and to get out seem to be status quo. Other offices are better about either being honest with wait times or more efficient with their duties
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer York, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Schmidt

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Stone

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

be the first to rate this Doctor