Dr. Jennine Varhola DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
NEVER GO TO THIS DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Varhola misdiagnosed me with a serious disease I didn't have because she didn't follow proper CDC testing guidelines. She just didn't know what she was doing, and she never took the time to research further. She treated me for the disease, and for three weeks I was scared and upset and she couldn't answer questions about why my test results weren't making sense. I went to a disease specialist who looked at Varhola's records and said it looked like my diagnosis and treatment were "totally bogus and misinformed." She tested me properly and determined that I'd never had the disease in the first place. This second doctor was so put out by my mistreatment that she called the county to report it and told county investigators it was an egregious example of what can go wrong when doctors are misinformed about testing protocol. This is now a legal case. I understand that doctors make mistakes sometimes, but the fact that Varhola knew test results weren't lining up and just shrugged and said she didn't know repeatedly - instead of doing the right research, means that she's lazy to the point of putting patients at risk. Proper CDC testing protocol was just a Google search away, and she let me suffer for weeks with questions unanswered. Not to mention the fact that I had to endure getting ridiculous big injections three times (and side effects) for a disease I never even had. She's horrendous! Steer clear of this lazy, uneducated quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Awesome Doctor!
I recently had a colposcopy. Not only did she explain everything that would happen, she had a really caring bedside manner and tried to put me at ease as I was SO nervous about the procedure. I have to have another f/u surgery but I'm very happy that she'll be doing it. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Varhola shows so much compassion in my care right from the start. She listens to my problems with genuine sincerity and addresses it immediately. Dr. Varhola also performed my surgery in which she took such good care of me in all aspects of my medical needs and making sure I'm comfortable. Dr. Varhola is compassionate, kind, genuine and a terrific Doctor and takes pride in her profession. Thank you Dr. Varhola!! You're awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very blessed to have Dr. Varhola deliver my baby (May 2012). She was very supportive during my pregnancy and always went the extra mile to bring me comfort as I was experiencing a lot of paranoia after having a previous miscarriage. Dr. Varhola was very respectful with my pregnancy/labor choices and never pressured me into anything I was not comfortable with. I was greeted with a smile on every appointment and her bedside manner was outstanding. She gave me great encouragement during labor and pushing and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Dr. Varhola to all my family and friends. I had a very memorable experience and I'm very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
She did my surgery!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a great bedside manner and knew how to answer all of my questions. She was very understanding about how difficult my sitation was. And was very good explainging everything to my husband.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennine Varhola, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.