ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenny Andrus Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenny Andrus?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Love this Doctor

Dr. Andrus has been treating my pain issues for about 3 years and each time I visit either for consult or treatments she is extremely concerned about me and always listens to all my concerns. I completely trust her to make the best decision for my care. Thank you Dr. Andrus!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Made it so I could use my arm again!

I was recommended to see Dr. Andrus by Dr. McFarland both of Orthopedic and Spine Center. I had lost the use of my left arm due to a pinched nerve in my neck. I could not move it or use it. Dr. Andrus treated me with Steroids injected into my spine. She said I could play golf the next day. I did! My friends were astonished! She had to do the procedure again three years later once in May and once in June, that was several years ago. She has made it possible for me to be active and enjoy life! She is part of a great team at OSC! Thanks Dr. Andrus!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Pain Management, yeah right!

What good is a pain management doctor who is afraid of taking care of a patient who has chronic pain for over 25 years? If a doctor can not help someone in pain maybe they shoud find a new profession. Pain HURTS!!!!!! I have documented records showing many problems in my back and since moving from NY where I had doctors who were not afraid to treat me, I have had nothing but problems finding a REAL doctor here in Virginia. Is there any doctors in VA that know how to treat patients like REAL doctors?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Caring Doctor

From the first time I met Dr. Andrus I liked her. She has always been thorough in every aspect of my treatment. She works with you to find the best treatment. I was lucky to find her when I moved here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

neck and back pain

Spend over an hour in a packed waiting room. They would call 3 name at a time...then place u in adjacent rooms. Dr would come in and literally spend 5 mins in room. 3 visits and never once even touched me .......to even assess pain. Try to ask a question and you get blown off. Then just gets up and leaves room ! Absolutely the worst doctor I have ever seen. Filing complaints with VA board.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

cronic neck back head ake pain depression anxitey insomia

she does not know what she is doing ..spends no time in room with you.very rude.wont take time to reed your records.she disrespectable.to me and blames last doctor .for anything she dosent. like .10 yr expcerince not qulaifed to be called doctor dont go to this doctor. you will very disopinted.shame on her .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Keep an open mind. But do not waste your time.

I was referred to Dr. Andrus for pain management. At an appointment I had to ask 50 minutes later to make sure I was not mistakenly skipped. Finally seeing her she was friendly but had no idea nor asked any questions concerning my visit with her that lasted all of 2 minutes. Obviously has little idea of what she is doing as a pain management specialist or concerns about her patient. Needless to say a complaint was filed and she hurried out of the room and announced she was taking away the gabapentin she prescribed as she was out the door. She may be well meaning but is not prepared to be a specialist of any sort and even told a blatant lie to the administrator I spoke to. Rest of the staff was great but I would avoid Andrus unless you want less attention paid to your concerns than a doc-in-box convenient care.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenny Andrus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Raj Sureja

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.3
    (38)
    12
  • Dr. Matthew Peters

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

  • Dr. Ali Baalbaki

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0.28 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    15