The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenny Clifford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenny Clifford?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Fired

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Listening is the clue for everything, manners, patient happiness and of course diagnosis. You can not enter the room with your prescription ready if you didn't do anamnesis and minimum physical first, that's a really malpractice !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor & friendly staff

Posted on July 27th, 2013

The staff at Baylor Pediatrics are friendly especially Dr. Clifford's Nurse Ellen. You can tell she really enjoys working with children. We have been going here for about 6 years now with our 5 kids. Dr. Clifford is a caring doctor and great with all of my kids. They actually LOVE going to the doctor visits even when it's not their turn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jenny Clifford TOP NOTCH

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr. Clifford has been our pediatrician for 13 years. I had 3 before finding her in my son's first year of life. She accurately diagnoses and refers when a specialist is needed. She cares greatly about my children, as does her entire staff. My kids lives have been in her hands. My son had Kawasaki's, Menangitis and my daughter had a ruptured appendix. She has saved literally their lives. I highly recommend her, Nurse Ellen, and Baylor Pediatrics. They have both the expertise & bedside manner all pediatric practices should follow!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, impatient & uncaring

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Just like one of the reviewers before me, my regular doctor is Dr. Milici, and she is wonderful. We had to see Dr. Clifford twice in the past two years when Dr. Milici was not available. Both times she was rude, had terrible bedside manners, aloof, and was always in hurry. She was confrontational, and made me feel stupid by her put downs that were masked as answers to my questions. She was the worst physician I've ever met. I don't know why she chose to be a pediatrician when she's so obviously has no interest in caring for her patients who are children. One bright spot about our visits was her nurse, Ellen. She's excellent, caring, patient, and kind, exactly the opposite of the doctor. She salvaged what would had been our worst experiences at a doctor's office to simply bad experiences.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional and Exact

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I took my daughter to Dr. Clifford for the first time about 3 years ago and my first visit was not the best, but my daughter had a hi fever, very fussy, screamed everytime the dr. touched her.Dr. Clifford said my daughter had pneumonia got a xray and put her on medications. My daughter was so much better after about 1 1/2 days,i do not know how she could even hear her chest, much less be right - what a great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE!

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Dr melichi is my regular dr (she's is wonderful) but was out of the office so we had to see dr clifford. she was rude and made me feel like an idiot. my son (14 months old) would walk up to her, smile and try to interact, and she simply ignored him. i have no idea why this woman is a pediatrician. she was horrible at explaining anything to me and was extremely cold. i don't recommend ANYONE seeing her!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend Dr. Clifford

Posted on August 22nd, 2009

Dr. Clifford is cold, impersonable, and is not passionate about her job. She is a pediatrician but does not at all seem passionate about children. She has seen my soon since he is a baby. He is now 9 and I always leave the office feeling dissatisfied. I feel like we are just $$$ in her pocket. She is condescending, speaks to me like I am unintelligent, and always always acts irritated by my questions. that is because she always has one foot out the door, and is trying to leave. She always seems rushed and has a blatant disregard for my time that I have been waiting. The thing that is most upsetting, and caused me to change doctors, is that when my son to talk to her, she is indifferent toward him as well. The last time we saw her, he was trying to tell her something, and she just got up and walked out the door. She is in the wrong profession and I would not recommend her to anyone. I am pregnant too, so we finally did switch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenny Clifford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.