ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Junitha Benjamin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Junitha Benjamin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Junitha Benjamin?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

This Doctor: Junitha Benjamin Prescribed Atorvastatin - It Caused Severe Musle Cramps

I took my mother to see this doctor for the first time. She prescribed her Atorvastatin. The problem with this medication is it causes severe muscle cramps. This medication almost totally disabled her. It took me a couple of days to figure out what was going on and when I did, I took her off this medication. As soon as I did, a rapid improvement followed. I still have the bottle of pills today. She's on Simvastatin. It's better for her. If it is not maintaining a good cholesterol reading. Perhaps the doctor could consider increasing the strength.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

The worst I've ever experienced. Both her and husband are knit wits. Weeks to get results back , refuse to treat anything refer everything to specialists, entire office is rude!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Never again

Will never go to this dr. Again. Don't want to go in to it.........just remember there are other doctors besides her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Wow!!!

First I'll say, I think that the overall medical care is pretty good. From time to time the wait can be lengthy. However, just today I experienced something I've never experienced before. I was told that I had to pay upfront for my visit although my deductible is fully satisfied and I have no co-pay or co-insurance(out of pocket cost) to be paid. I asked if there was a problem with the insurer (negligent, slow to pay or something). I was told know and that "it is just our policy". I chose a more costly policy for the convenience of extensive coverage without a lot of out of pocket cost (beyond the deductible). For a medical group to just disregard the provisions of the policy for no other reason than their "because we said so" explanation is unconscionable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Good diagnosis, very long wait

If you have 2-3 hours to spend going to the doctor, see Dr. Benjamin. After waiting in a warm waiting room for 1 1/2 hours (with an appointment), we finally got to see the doctor after waiting in the room for another 1 1/2 hours. His diagnosis was good, and my daughter received good treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Junitha Benjamin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Jense Benjamin

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Mesquite, TX 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Charles Lovelace

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.38 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    31
  • Dr. Sharon Kirven

    Family Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0.39 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    23