The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenta Shen Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
60 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenta Shen?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

He's the greatest! He removed my ovaries because of one being malignant in 1999. At that time he told me that IF the tumor recurred, it would probably be in 12-15 years. He has followed me every year since although I moved from San Francisco. Fifteen years later, in 2014, after a CT Scan, he detected the recurrence of the tumor in the same location as in 1999, called me long distance and said I needed to have surgery. That was accomplished and for the second time, he removed all of the tumor and for the second time I did not have to have chemo or radiation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. Shen was my GYN/ONC 8 years ago. He is an incredible Specialist. I owe him my life! As another reviewer wrote, if you are looking for a fancy /slick office he may not be for the specialist for you. If you are looking for a GYN/ONC that is focused on results I cannot recommend him Highly enough!!! He is a special GYN/ONC!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

mysogynist

Really out of date ideas about women. Has removed thousands of healthy organs because he believes all women should have their reproductive organs removed after age 50, that good women aren't interested in sex and that there are no side effects to radical operations. Kind, dishonest and dangerous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Dr. Shen is a fantastic surgeon. He is very busy and rushes, but he cares about his patients! He is NOT arrogant like many wonderful surgeons. It is helpful, if you have a serious diagnosis, to bring someone with you to think about the questions to ask while you go blank; he always answers thoroughly but, in the rush, you may think of your questions after the appointment is over. Even if you can't bring someone with you feel free to call him after the appointment. I have gone to him for many years, and over time, he has become far more personal and sociable then he was when I first saw him when he often was more abrupt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenta Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. John Chan ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. John Chan

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Alexandra Haessler

    Dr. Alexandra Haessler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Fung-Yee Chan

    Dr. Fung-Yee Chan

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18