ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerald Gilbert Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerald Gilbert?


22 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Prostate

Dr. Gilbert is one of the worst Dr's I have ever met. My husband trusted him for at least 4 years and thank GOD we got another Dr because my husband has stage 4 cancer under his care lack of.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Very disappointed in my treatment. Because of neglect by Dr Gilbert, I nearly bled to death. Changed Drs and was healed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Dr Gilbert was the WORST doctor I have ever experienced. The absolute worst bed side manner I have ever seen in a doctor. Completely unsympathetic, unkind, and cold. Took the effort to get transfered to another hospital just so that another doctor could perform my procedure. I would NOT reccomend him, and in fact, I would strongly urge anyone against him. Absolutrly terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Poor customer service

I do not want to comment on the quality of care provided by Dr. Gilbert and the rest of the physicians at Delta Medix, but I know that the customer service has been extremely poor. In trying to make appointments and get tests scheduled, I have called the office perhaps 35 times over a month period. I was able to speak with a person only 1 of those times (and they were not helpful) - the rest of the time I was directed to a voice mailbox to leave a message. I was not even able to get through to the front desk. Some of the time my messages were returned; other times they are not. (The answering machines all say that if they do not return your call within 48 hours, to call back). I am very disappointed in a doctor's office that will only speak to your on their terms, in their timing. I would much rather call and be able to speak to someone, even the front desk, rather than leaving messages and trying to stay near the phone for their response, because I know if I miss their call, I will not be able to call them back. I have never had an experience like this with a doctor's office before and I am very disappointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerald Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Donald Preate Jr

    Urology

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. J Ramey

    Dr. J Ramey

    Legal Medicine, Urology

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. James Stefanelli

    Urology

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    31