ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerald Koepke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerald Koepke?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerald Koepke?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

I had been suffering a skin disease with seven failed diagnoses from three doctors. Dr. Koepke listened to my concerns, treated me with respect, and came up with a simple treatment that worked almost immediately. Forever grateful. His staff were terrific as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Unhelpful!

He wasn't the least bit helpful. I learned too late about his conflicts of interest. Insurance covered the bill, but it was a big waste of my time. It was nice of him though to donate some of the money to a medical PAC. Do your homework!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Embodiment of what's wrong with American health care

My daughter went to see this guy after suffering for years from allergy and asthma. Did some tests, charged us $431 and said she should try some Zyrtec. Thanks for nothing! Would never in a million years go see this joker.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Unresponsive, foor folloup

On the first visit, he seemed to listen. After that, he ignored seasonal factors that could have helped pinpoint the problem. Never correctly diagnosed the problem and ignored input from other physicians. Impolite.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

He listened to me!

This was the 6th doc in 2 months I've seen, and the only one who actually is looking for the root of my issues. Thank you, Dr. Koepke, for not brushing me off.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Personality conflict?

My children were patients of his for 10 yrs. There has been a definite difference in the way he treated each child - personality differences maybe? OK, I'm here for the medical care not to be his friend. However, following a chronic case of hives lasting months, he wouldn't bother allergy testing my child because she was 2 days short of the 5 weeks recommended since taking a steriod for the hives (from her ped.). This being the only appt. he had in a 2 wk. period I was pretty floored. He then said there would probably never be an answer found and she should just learn to live with it. Hmmm. The hives have continued and worsened. My child needs help and answers not a brush off. So on to a new Dr. as I can't stomach dealing with unresponsiveness again and getting a bill for it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

The Best Allergist I Have Ever Seen

I really like Dr. Koepke, both as a physician and as a human being. He is a very caring doctor who has a lot of clinical experience and excellent training in his specialty. He is well aware of both current and past treatments for allergies and related conditions. Unlike other physicians I have seen, he has always been willing to work with me to develop a treatment plan we both felt comfortable with. My only complaints are that it can be difficult to get an appointment with him, especially if I need to be seen urgently, and that over the years, the quality of his support staff has varied from poor to excellent. Currently, his support staff is very good, however. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerald Koepke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highlands Ranch, CO.

  • Dr. Allen Adinoff

    Dr. Allen Adinoff

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Highlands Ranch, CO 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Manujendra Ray

    Allergy and Immunology

    Highlands Ranch, CO 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Shanna Hall

    Dr. Shanna Hall

    Pediatrics

    Highlands Ranch, CO 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    33