ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeremy Cravens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.9
  • 34
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeremy Cravens?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Don't visit this office!

Posted on August 21st, 2017

SCAM-tacular. Cost to remove 2 hemorrhoids: $1840.00. Your insurance will likely not cover a large chunk of this. I paid a hefty sum out of pocket. They really, really over charge for services. I had two appointments for hemorrhoid removal. Literally **putting a rubber band** around the hemorrhoid. They suggested I book a follow up appointment before I ever was told how much it would cost me. I highly recommend you seek care elsewhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Getting Help

Posted on September 24th, 2016

I am having bowel trouble when eating and my Family Physician send a referral to Dr Cravens office and they called later that day and set up an appointment. I was pleased with his exam and our talk and more testing was done in a few days and I have an appointment Monday Sept 26 to discuss my choices that may help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fissure, Rectal Spasms, and Abscess

Posted on September 9th, 2016

First visit with Dr. Cravens was perfect. He took his time with me so I didn't feel rushed at all and answered the questions I had with detailed responses. I felt like his number one patient at the time and he made sure to take notes of previous medical history like surgeries, medicine taken in the past or issues I have had pertaining to my overall health. Dr. Cravens was a huge help in my making me feel at ease about my situation and his professional manner was top notch. Definitely a Doctor that cares about your overall wellness.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial Visit

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

I think the Doctor and Staff were professional and personable. The doctor seemed concerned and listened and responded well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perianal Fistula Surgery

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Dr. Cravens really listened to my needs and made sure we went ahead with the right surgery for me and my lifestyle. I have had many surgeons and I highly recommend Dr. Cravens. He was on time and got me the fastest care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colorectal Vaginal Fistula

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Cravens has an Awesome bedside manner!!! He listened to everything I had to say about my condition and he answered all of my questions and concerns. His energy is very positive, so his attitude with his patients is Amazing! I feel confident in his care and I feel like he cares about me as a patient, which is important! I understand that he is the best Colorectal Surgeon in the Kansas City area, yet he has an Amazing Attitude that makes his patient feel secure and confident!!! I would definitely refer other people that I know to him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Cravens was exceptional!! He took his time and answered all of our questions and did not make us feel rushed. He also gave us options for the present time and down the road so we didn't feel pressured to make a quick decision. I would highly recommend Dr. Cravens to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Experience

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Since I was experiencing problems that needed this specialty, I researched the different doctors in the Kansas City metro area who specialize in colorectal and due to positive feedback from others, I chose Dr. Cravens. I'm glad I did. He's professional, seems interested in getting to the root cause of the medical issue and is quick to take action. He was as gentle as he could be to still perform the procedure he needed to. The wait time was long to get called back, however, I saw that on the comments others left and was prepared for that in advance. I recommend Dr. Cravens.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial Consultation

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Cravens was very thorough in his examination and took time to insure that he answered all my questions. He explained my options and alternatives to my satisfaction. Dr. Cravens was very understanding of my view of my symptoms and explained the cause and treatment. I look forward to the next step in my treatment plan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Cravens twice. He was very professional and courteous. He worked with me on options and spent enough time with me to answer all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Will refer friends and family. Pleased with my visit and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great visit.

Posted on March 1st, 2016

There was little wait time and the doctor came in super quick. I was in and out of the office within 20 minutes, and that's with having a procedure done. I was really impressed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeremy Cravens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.