Dr. Jeremy Johnston MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Moving on
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried to give him a chance but his bedside manner is constantly poor during each visit. I like the one before have not been dismissed, however am choosing to take my care elsewhere. He does act arrogant while in the exam room along with talking quickly and too much. He does make you feel belittled when asking about your care, which is SAD when he chose to do this profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Read his REVIEWS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am unhappy with my service and have not been dismissed from his care, however I am going to remove myself from his care. Many of the negative comments are spot on with how he has made me feel. Yes he does talk fast and TOO much! Not always about what can help me with my care either. Caution to not question about your care unless you want to feel belittled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Is long winded. Never thought he was arrogant. Always spends as much time as I need. Other than his quick talking I have never felt rushed by him. I do notice that all these negative reviews seem to surround someone who was dismissed. Perhaps he is not the only problem. I have had docs that I did not mesh well with in the past. Perhaps this is that. I don't know and I don't care. He's a great doctor for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Long Winded
I've never really had much of an issue with Dr. Johnston. He knows his stuff and is a nice guy. He is very long-winded though but "in the grand scheme of everything" isn't the worst thing.. but just in the grand scheme, you know. (he says that constantly). He does seem rushed at times so he talks very fast. I like him though, fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Disheartened
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently started with this this physician and I am shocked with how he felt he could speak/treat me. He comes across as an arrogant person. Some may like this, however I did not. When confronted on how implied his demeanor he did not even acknowledge instead he dismissed me. I will never go back to man and I warn others!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Love my doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WoW..... what a difference of opinions!!! My husband and I have been seeing Dr Johnston for several years and trust him explicitly! He gives me great advice and understands me! He is very informative and is respectful of me and my concerns! My husband and I hopes he will be our doctor for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but great experiences with Dr Johnston. I have been his patient for 5 years now. He speaks quickly. I feel he needs to tell me as much as he can about my issue and I like this. he has always listened to what I needed to say. He thinks out loud. I have seen doctors who listen, examine, prescribe and then never explain why. reading these reviews I am utterly astounded. He could be Jeckle and Hyde, but he is definitely the doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Shocked
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked with how this PCP treated me and never been talked to or treated so poorly in all the years of seeing a physician. I agree with below and hope that Mercy does look at these comments because they obviously need to do something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Look elsewhere
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Dr. Johnston has no interest in what you (the patient) has to say. He is interested in belittling you and telling you how you should live your life. Good luck getting treated for the actual problem. Narcissism at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really wish Mercy would pay attention to the reviews on this physician. All of the negative reviews are spot on as I had a horrendous experience as well.

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Narcissistically over bearing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind being treated like you are clueless about your health and don't dare to question him you'll be good. I was released from his care because he can't handle someone questioning his diagnosis eve though I had a terrible cough for over two months. An over inflated, narcissistic complex who talks more to hear himself talk than what you have to say. I'm sure the staff is tired of the blathering dribble coming out of his mouth. Good riddance. A Quack he is not but if you are a patient I would DUCK out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
No compassion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never witnessed such arrogance before in my life. Very unprofessional and did not help with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeremy Johnston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.