Dr. Jeremy Orvik MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Salinas, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
did great for my fami;ly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my mom's life, all while managing a busy ER- he did good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My head hurt so bad and I was in so much pain. Dr. Orvik told me to take Sudafed even though my Blood Pressure was already high due to the pain. I asked for a pain shot to relieve the pain. He told the nurse to give me Tramadol. I told him that it never works. He wouldn't give me anything else. The nurses call him, "The Minimalist" for he does the bare minimum in treating patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Did well
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My dad walked out of the hospital becase of this doctor. Great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor saved my 8 year old neece. He did really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Honest, straight, compassionate, amazing physcian
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. I'm shocked these negative reviews exist on Dr. Orvik though I can imagine how for some personalities his honest, no nonsense delivery might not be easy. For me though, he was just what I needed to take action on a life threatening situation. If I hadn't crossed paths with him when I did, the negative ramifications to my health right now could've been astronomical. I feel in a way Dr. Orvik might very well have saved my life. He was the first physician authentically concerned for my well being while being willing to tell me the straight truth- which I needed to hear. If I hadn't sensed his extraordinary compassion, heart and humanity.. it that hadn't been present, I wouldn't have listened to him. See I'm more of an alternative organic girl slightly suspicious of the western medical world and it's agendas. But then here was this man, who kind of blasted my notions out of the water causing me to consider that even western doctors (Lol) can be of great integrity and heart. I decided after meeting him, that all modes of healing have their wisdom. I was able to take his advice and I'm so grateful I did! I won't go to into my story too much. To be brief. I had a lump on the right side of my neck.. had had xrays blood work, lots of various opinions, doctors etc... and months of alternative healing modes, cleansing etc... and it wasn't improving. Finally when I met Dr. Orvik, he put it to me straight and turns out his suspicions were spot on. He told me to get a needle biopsy as soon as possible and was firm about it in a kind gentle way. Other doctors had told me to do the same, but for me I needed a delivery equal parts firm-blunt and heart.. (an approach that he is very good at!) Anyway, he demanded I follow up with him at every point in the process, going out of his way to check in on me, answer all my questions and if there was something he didn't know, he'd deepen his knowledge and get back to me. He has been an incredible support on every level a physician can and really as a fellow human being. Now in chemotherapy, for Hodgkin's Lymphoma, I am healing, doing great and feeling utterly grateful to have crossed paths with this man when I did. I'm sure Dr. Orvik has touched the lives of many like he has my own.. I can't imagine how he hasn't with what I've witnessed of him!! Wish those reviews were better represented here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
I agree with some other reviewers . He must not like his job! Never seen doctor this arrogant. What a shame ! Why would any er hire this guy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Careless!
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor Orvik made me cry because of the way he treated me! Everything I told him he would say it didn't make any sence! He is sorude and cold blooded! You can be dying there and he doesn't care about you he'll make you wait for hours!!! He won't even try to find an answer for your problem, he is just simply lazy! He doesn't do his job right at all! He shouldn't even be a doctor if hoesnt have patience, love or knowledge! So please if you know you will be in this doctor's hands, run away from him fast!

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Mean Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
This "Doctor" (Orvik) does not know what he is doing at all!!! He waisted my time for 4 hours and was very rude to me! He said he couldnt do any tests on me or anything else, all he told me is to go with my general doctor. He didn't want to listen to anything I had to say and I was in PAIN but he could care less!! Please somebody report this predgedest doctor! He is the most arrogant and mean doctor I've ever met in my life!!! Don't waste your time with this person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Took time to understand me and my medical problems
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a complicated medical history and he took the time to listen to me and review all my information. This time my condition turned out to not be so serious, but he made sure of that before letting me go home. I hope I see him next time I have to go to the ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Avoid..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, is Nasty, Mean, Narcissistic, Regurgitates his ego. Jack the Ripper!Didn't give me any diagnosis... Didn't find out until 2 weeks later from my Primary Care Doctor what was making me so ill. I required surgery, since I have had it.Caused me unnecessary suffering when all he had to do is look at the C-Scan results. This doctor should be reported to the Medical Board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeremy Orvik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.