Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shuster has been my doctor for about fifteen years. I feel fortunate to have her as my GYN. Her diagnosis is usually right on the mark. Also, she is very compassionate. On two occasions she has called me at home to make sure I was ok. How many doctors do that!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Best medical expert in town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my cancer early so that it was able to be cured while doctors elsewhere wanted to wait to send tests. People complain about having to wait for their appointments but she knows her stuff and saved my life. You can tell that she has a ton of experience and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Don't Miss Appointments!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an annual appointment, I didn't know that I had made a follow up appointment 12 months later. Never received my confirmation call/confirmation letter or reminder card that my appointment was coming up. Received a COLLECTION letter in the mail 4 months after the missed appointment, demanding $75.00 or I'm getting reported to the credit agencies. And they are VERY inflexible about waiving this as a one time courtesy. I've seen Dr. Shuster two times. I received better care from my OB/GYN before I moved to Maryland. Nothing spectacular. I'm finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with Dr. Shuster. In early 2011 I required surgery and she made a recommendation to a doctor at Johns Hopkins Hospital. That doctor turned out to be excellent and Dr. Shuster followed up several times with phone calls to me to make sure I was OK. She is very compassionate and right on with her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently--2011--a pelvic mass was found. Fortunately, it was benign, but I feared that it was not. Dr. Shuster was excellent. She gave me information, explained the possibilities and even called at home to check on me. She is a very caring physician. I am thankful that she is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think everyone there is professional and caring. I have been seeing Dr. Shuster for about 18 years and have never had any problems getting in to see her, ( I have also seen the NP at the office who is also excellent!!),and she has always taken the time I needed for our visit, her bedside mannner is excellent!! I would highly recommend her to others!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office was kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Dr. Shuster
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been a patient of Dr. Shuster for 20 years. This is the truth - I have not actually seen the doctor in at least 15 years. I am always sent to see her nurse practitioner. The nurse practitioner is excellent so I don't mind seeing her. But at this point, I'm not sure Dr. Shuster actually exists anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2010
Too busy to care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shuster seems too busy to care about the individual. Long wait to be seen and then hurried through exam. No follow-up by phone EVER, for anything! I have been a patient for many years. I'm now looking for a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
not very caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Front desk staff didn't tell me critical information that would've caused me to choose another doctor. Wasted my time & money. She didn't care that I was dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeri Shuster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Carol Goundry

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Chaiken

44 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Chandler

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor