Dr. Jeroen Coppens MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Wonderful Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Coppens for a posterior fossa decompression surgery to correct a Chiari Malformation. He allowed me to stay in the hospital as long as I wished after my surgery until I was able to manage my pain on my own. He was So thorough and detailed. Loved him, he gave me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Retired Veteran
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coppens was the best doctor that had ever hit Veterans Hospital doors. He had wonderful bedside manners and most important he listen to the patient. Dr. Coppens did my surgery in 2010 I think he had gotten to me at a point in time where my problem had gone much to long you see the previous doctor at VA kept saying there was nothing wrong. My back still hurts but I'm not dragging my leg like I was before the surgery so to that I thank Dr. Coppens very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Cochran V.A. Medical Center
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dissatisfied because of misdiagnoses of entire Radial Plexus Root being injured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coppens is an excellent Doctor who cares about his patients. He is accurate in dianosing the problem and prompt in fixing the issue. He has saved my sister's life after another doctor misdiagnosed her problem. If it weren't for Dr Coppens, she would not be here today! I would recommend him to anyone. Can't say how much he is appreciated in our family! Thanks for your excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient, listens to the family. Asks how patient is doing and does not just rely on notes from other doctors and nurses.Wait time may seem a little long on follow up visits, but this is understandable due to the nature of his practice. He handles many life threatening cases and you cannot rush this type of office visit. My family member is alive thanks to him and his team. His office staff at SLU is courteous, caring and helpful. Calls are returned promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that he has the same condition as many doctors as being Hydrophobic..There is a difference between treating your patient and treating them like ssxxx
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeroen Coppens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.