The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeroen Coppens Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeroen Coppens?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Wonderful Experience!

I saw Dr. Coppens for a posterior fossa decompression surgery to correct a Chiari Malformation. He allowed me to stay in the hospital as long as I wished after my surgery until I was able to manage my pain on my own. He was So thorough and detailed. Loved him, he gave me my life back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Retired Veteran

Dr. Coppens was the best doctor that had ever hit Veterans Hospital doors. He had wonderful bedside manners and most important he listen to the patient. Dr. Coppens did my surgery in 2010 I think he had gotten to me at a point in time where my problem had gone much to long you see the previous doctor at VA kept saying there was nothing wrong. My back still hurts but I'm not dragging my leg like I was before the surgery so to that I thank Dr. Coppens very much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Cochran V.A. Medical Center

Dissatisfied because of misdiagnoses of entire Radial Plexus Root being injured.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Excellent Caring Doctor

Dr Coppens is an excellent Doctor who cares about his patients. He is accurate in dianosing the problem and prompt in fixing the issue. He has saved my sister's life after another doctor misdiagnosed her problem. If it weren't for Dr Coppens, she would not be here today! I would recommend him to anyone. Can't say how much he is appreciated in our family! Thanks for your excellent care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Very patient, listens to the family. Asks how patient is doing and does not just rely on notes from other doctors and nurses.Wait time may seem a little long on follow up visits, but this is understandable due to the nature of his practice. He handles many life threatening cases and you cannot rush this type of office visit. My family member is alive thanks to him and his team. His office staff at SLU is courteous, caring and helpful. Calls are returned promptly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

I believe that he has the same condition as many doctors as being Hydrophobic..There is a difference between treating your patient and treating them like ssxxx

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeroen Coppens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Samer Elbabaa

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    15
  • Dr. Saleem Abdulrauf

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Amit Singla

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    12