Dr. Jerold Gurley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arthritis attacked my spine about 12 years ago. Had lots of pain and some numbness. Dr Gurley diagnosed the problem immediately and did a fusion. Recovery was easy, and I was back to normal quickly. Arthritis spread to lower back. Had surgery done 5/2016. No residual pain since the surgery. Recovery was easy. Nothing but praise for Dr Gurley. He makes you feel comfortable discussing the situation with him. He makes sure you understand what he is going to do. He will not do a surgery if he thinks it will not help you. Wish there were more doctors like him. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is a caring compassionate physician. I had seen other doctors prior to making an appointment with Dr. Gurley. Those other doctors were clueless and didn't seem to know what to do to relieve my agonizing pain. Dr. Gurley's staff scheduled my appointment in a timely manner. Dr. Gurley took the time to discuss my back pain and previous treatments. He ordered tests; Dr. Gurley diagnosed the problem with my back. He performed surgery and that was the end of my pain. My life was normal again! I would suggest that anyone with severe back pain see Dr. Gurley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gurley is wonderful. Very understanding and informative. Staff is some of the best I've ever met. As a retired RN I had my pick of Surrgeons. He came highly recommended by my physical therapist. If I ever need spine surgery again he would be the only one I would choose!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon & physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to listen. Reviewed everything in detail. Great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Building Maint/ Maint Mechanic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 3 levels cervical spine fusion .Dr Gurley, made Me feel at ease about the surgery. His reputation as one of the best in the country is true. His skill , bed side manners are the best., I could not believe I had very little pain. His Staff Debbie is wonderful . Thank You Dr. Gurley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurley is a God! He fixed me when no one else could!! Love Love Love him His staff is great.. Talk to Jackie. Stay away from Debbie. She is rude and does not understand anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very gooddr great bedside manners tells you how it is. would recommend him highly. great staff of caring people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Lamenectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things. Pre-op discussions are thorough and clear. he suggests getting a second opinion, which impressed me, as this is a sticky point for many patients to think about. Followed time schedule perfectly. Post-op period went smoothly. Procedure done with a minimum of complications ( in fact none.)Dr. was upbeat and inspired confidence. I feel like a new person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great friendly staff and Dr. Gurley is caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
DIAGNOSED AND FIXED MY BACK!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY BACK PROBLEM WENT MISDIAGNOSED FOR MONTHS, DR. GURLEY FOUND THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. HE PERFORMED A LAMANECTOMY WITH SPINAL FUSION 6 WKS AGO. ALTHOUGH I AM STILL HEALING, DR. GURLEY DEFINATELY SOLVED THE SEVERE PAIN ISSUES I WAS HAVING. JACKIE AT HIS OFFICE IS WONDERFUL...STAY AWAY FROM GINNY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GURLEY IS AN EXCELLENT DR. HE LISTENS AND EXPLAINS HIS OFFICE STAFF IS GREAT. I THANK GOD FOR THIS DR.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerold Gurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Panigutti

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Banks

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lembach

8 years experience

3.2 of 5