ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerold Gurley Is this you?
  • 54
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerold Gurley?


64 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

DR God

I've had seven (7) spinal surgeries performed by Dr. Gurley and just had my last biggest 5 level spinal fusion ( Lumbar). Doc Gurley is a great Doctor and I would recommend him highly. I am still recovering from the fusion, but the other surgeries went smooth , fixed my pain and problems. I love his staff ,especially Jackie , she is wonderful, Debbie and Jen are also very pleasant. If you need surgery on your spine Doc Gurley is the only one to do it the right way!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Extremely Thorough

Went to see Dr Gurley and he spent well over an hour reviewing my MRI and situation. Spoke to me about all options and did not feel like I was being pushed down one road or another. His entire staff was welcoming and professional - hoping to have spinal fusion in next few weeks and have no concern about having him operate on me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Dr. Gurley is a caring compassionate physician. I had seen other doctors prior to making an appointment with Dr. Gurley. Those other doctors were clueless and didn't seem to know what to do to relieve my agonizing pain. Dr. Gurley's staff scheduled my appointment in a timely manner. Dr. Gurley took the time to discuss my back pain and previous treatments. He ordered tests; Dr. Gurley diagnosed the problem with my back. He performed surgery and that was the end of my pain. My life was normal again! I would suggest that anyone with severe back pain see Dr. Gurley.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr Gurley is wonderful. Very understanding and informative. Staff is some of the best I've ever met. As a retired RN I had my pick of Surrgeons. He came highly recommended by my physical therapist. If I ever need spine surgery again he would be the only one I would choose!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Patient

Excellent surgeon & physician!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Took time to listen. Reviewed everything in detail. Great care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Building Maint/ Maint Mechanic

Had 3 levels cervical spine fusion .Dr Gurley, made Me feel at ease about the surgery. His reputation as one of the best in the country is true. His skill , bed side manners are the best., I could not believe I had very little pain. His Staff Debbie is wonderful . Thank You Dr. Gurley

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Dr. Gurley is a God! He fixed me when no one else could!! Love Love Love him His staff is great.. Talk to Jackie. Stay away from Debbie. She is rude and does not understand anything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

very gooddr great bedside manners tells you how it is. would recommend him highly. great staff of caring people

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Lamenectomy

Can't say enough good things. Pre-op discussions are thorough and clear. he suggests getting a second opinion, which impressed me, as this is a sticky point for many patients to think about. Followed time schedule perfectly. Post-op period went smoothly. Procedure done with a minimum of complications ( in fact none.)Dr. was upbeat and inspired confidence. I feel like a new person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Great friendly staff and Dr. Gurley is caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

DIAGNOSED AND FIXED MY BACK!!

MY BACK PROBLEM WENT MISDIAGNOSED FOR MONTHS, DR. GURLEY FOUND THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. HE PERFORMED A LAMANECTOMY WITH SPINAL FUSION 6 WKS AGO. ALTHOUGH I AM STILL HEALING, DR. GURLEY DEFINATELY SOLVED THE SEVERE PAIN ISSUES I WAS HAVING. JACKIE AT HIS OFFICE IS WONDERFUL...STAY AWAY FROM GINNY!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerold Gurley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Shin

    Dr. Charles Shin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Mark Panigutti

    Dr. Mark Panigutti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Banks

    Dr. Michael Banks

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    25