The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerold Litoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerold Litoff?

Flu

Flu

Get the facts about influenza (flu), including symptoms, who gets it, and what vaccines are available to prevent it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerold Litoff?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

A little late and forgot to send me my last Report , other then that he is a good person, and I fill he knows his job as my daughter and I both have gone to me more then once for our problems Robert

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Quack !!!!

This guy is the biggest quack I've ever come across.I truly believe they should take his licence away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

I went to see Dr. Litoff for a problem with one of my fingers. He diagnosed it immediately. Proceeded to get a cortisone shot and during the entire procedure he was explaining everything to me, also he kept asking me if I was alright. He was prompt and very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

warning

We used to call him Dr. Ripoff. He was always pawning used cast, braces etc. During High School, Has sprained ankle during a sport season. and he erroneously kept the cast on way longer. I guess to get extra cast and office visit. at the time he was working with Dr. Brown, who was whom we though we were going to see and got assigned Litoff. On another occasion He removed liquid from my knee, And he is were the warning to all is. upon inserting the needle in my and removing the liquid, he reinserted and dug around in a prying motion "looking" for more. A few years later at UCLA, playing sports, my anterior cruciate ligament tore. Upon orthoscopic inspection from the medical staff there, it was determine 80% of the ligament had a "perfect" cut, the rest had torn. In fact the cut was so perfect as was ask to volunteer for MRI imgaging and to be used for training since it should up nicely. I eventually had it repaired. It took my a while to put the two together. Warning , and maybe now he has his 5 mortgages and country club membership, but watch this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerold Litoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Rashkin

    Dr. Alan Rashkin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Simi Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    44
  • Dr. Rajee Ananda

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Neurology

    Simi Valley, CA 0.08 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Simi Valley, CA 0.09 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    42