Dr. Jerold Powers MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Pays attention to patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to listen and look at new THINGS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
I think the longest I ever had to wait for my scheduled appt. was maybe 5 minutes. Dr. Powers is very thorough in his exams. I have been prone to skins cancer and I see Dr. Powers more often than my own PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers has been my dematologist for many years. He's knowledgable, approachable, always runs on time. Any skin issues I've had, he's quickly resolved. Office staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Good medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Powers for 2 years. He is very efficient, friendly and has reasonable rates. The staff are also efficient and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Best Run Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers and his staff are the best of any doctor's office I've been to. It's always easy to make appointments, and I've never had to wait. I've been seeing Dr. Powers for at least 10 years. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Dr. Powers was arrogant, interrupted my questions, didn't listen to my questions, we felt rushed (after waiting 30 minutes for him) and got the impression our problems were insignficant. Visited him to discuss my son's acne and Dr. Powers told me diet (what he eats) and cleansers don't matter? I've scheduled an appointment with a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Powers for 20 years and he is an excellent, knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner. The staff is always friendly and professional. There's never more than a few minutes wait to be seen. I highly recommend Dr. Powers.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerold Powers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.