Dr. Jerome Bekker DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Canton, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Compassionate, Caring and Attentive Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment was my only disappointment since I was in severe pain in my neck and arm (cervical degenerative disease) and had to wait a week and a half to get in, he was solid booked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never really go to the doctor's, unless I need a physical or am extremely sick but I'm so glad I found Dr. Bekker. He has friendly staff and Dr. Bekker is super friendly and spends time talking with patients about their concerns. I am glad I found this great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bekker is very caring. He really listens to you and takes excellent care of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Someone who cares
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bekker on several occasions and he has been very courteous, professional and attentive to my needs. He listens to what I have to say and will seek the appropriate medications based on what he finds. He has taken the time to make me feel comfortable and not rushed. I will pay extra for an office visit with Dr. Bekker because he is not in my HMO, I don't get the same quality of care with other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bekker was the medical director of Oakwood Canton when I started seeing him. When he went into private practice I chose to stay with Oakwwod. Big mistake on my part. I switched to Dr. Bekker's private practice and have never regretted it. Dr. Bekker is one of the most caring people I have ever met. His staff is also very caring. If Dr. Bekker doesn't know the answer to a problem he has no hesitation in sending you to see someone else who might have the answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Good Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bekker reminds me of the old time General Practice doctors, who knew their patients and their families and cared for all of them Our family loves him

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Bekker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.