Dr. Jerome Dickman MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Bell Canyon, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Worst physician I've ever encountered
This is the worst physician (if you can call him that) that I'd ever have the displeasure of meeting. He saw me all of 5 to 10 minutes as to which he didn't listen to my input and manged to insult me and my concerns. I'm not a sensitive Suzie, so I had to maintain my composure. He has the worst bedside manner and I have the good mind to return to him just to let him know what a failure as a physician he is. It's been a week and I'm still upset about this encounter. If I can give negative stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickman. Accurate moniker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever encountered in my 70 years. Rude and incompetent. If I could give negative stars, I would !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this doctor is the best ear specialist I've ever had the luck of meeting. I found him very articulate, and kind. He was really sweet about the anxiety I was feeling about my upcoming ear surgery, and answered each of my questions thoroughly. I wish I'd found him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to. Didn't listen to me, was rude and had an attitude like I was an inconvenience to his day. He was also horrible rude to his nurse in front of me. There should be a negative star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Not a good listener...
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
It's ironic that a doctor seeing patients with hearing problems would be such a bad listener himself! He'll look at your chart but he's not interested in input from you... He essentially told me that my perception of sudden hearing loss in one ear was probably imaginary. I was astounded that he would not try to ask me what I was (or in this case wasn't) hearing. Time to retire, Jerome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
his last name fits
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr told me that a concentration camp would be a good way for me to lose weight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Dickman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bell Canyon, CA.