The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Federschneider Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Federschneider?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

the very best, so knowledgeable in all and any unusual problems regarding obgyn

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Very briefly, all 5 star review. Adding also, compassionate and explains everything in understandable terms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

Dry sense of humor/patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Féderschneider for atleast 15 years. I'm a bit of a baby when it comes to going to the gynocologist, still after having 2 children. Although I am grown, he uses dry humor to help me along. He is very thorough. Answers all questions and looks in to any concerns he has or I may have. I trust his thoughts and opinions. He cares. He actually calls back. He actually says come in today if he feels it's necessary. He is very rare in today's day.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Excellen!

I have been seeing Dr. Federschneider for 5+ years now. He is always caring and very thorough! If you are looking for a Dr. that listens, understands and cares, he is your Dr.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

He's a great doctor!

He is caring, detail oriented and knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

the best doctor ever!

If you have to wait in the office, it is because Dr. Federschneider is spending time with a patient that he will also give to you when you are in the exam room. His integrity and kindness are 100%. Once when I did not have health insurance that he accepted, he is the one who came to see me in the hospital and he is the one who got one of the best surgeons to take my case. If you call with an emergency, he will see you that day. If you call with a concern he will return your call that day. Dr. Federschneider is the best!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Physician's Physician

Dr. Federschneider is tops in Boston for gyn; can't imagine finding anyone better; he's got terrific professional partnerships; just say his name and doors open; other physicians and nurses really respect him; he will give you all the time that you need; sometimes, it's a long wait in the office to see him but that's because he's totally thorough, answers all your questions and partners with you in your care; it's worth a wait to see him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2009

The best care

Dr. Federschneider is one of those rare doctors who always goes the extra mile, advocating for patients' needs, following up, remembering all details. He always takes phone calls and responds promptly, and he has a wonderful referral list when necessary. I could not wish for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2008

Those of us under Dr. Federschneider's care are reluctant to share him - he is a gem. Very respectful, sensitive and extremely professional. I always expect to have to wait a bit, but I know he will give me the same unpressured time he gives to every patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Federschneider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Jill Becker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Warren Becker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookline, MA 0.02 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    51
  • Dr. Ralph Aserkoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brookline, MA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51