Dr. Jerome Federschneider MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the very best, so knowledgeable in all and any unusual problems regarding obgyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very briefly, all 5 star review. Adding also, compassionate and explains everything in understandable terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Dry sense of humor/patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Féderschneider for atleast 15 years. I'm a bit of a baby when it comes to going to the gynocologist, still after having 2 children. Although I am grown, he uses dry humor to help me along. He is very thorough. Answers all questions and looks in to any concerns he has or I may have. I trust his thoughts and opinions. He cares. He actually calls back. He actually says come in today if he feels it's necessary. He is very rare in today's day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Federschneider for 5+ years now. He is always caring and very thorough! If you are looking for a Dr. that listens, understands and cares, he is your Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
He's a great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is caring, detail oriented and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
the best doctor ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to wait in the office, it is because Dr. Federschneider is spending time with a patient that he will also give to you when you are in the exam room. His integrity and kindness are 100%. Once when I did not have health insurance that he accepted, he is the one who came to see me in the hospital and he is the one who got one of the best surgeons to take my case. If you call with an emergency, he will see you that day. If you call with a concern he will return your call that day. Dr. Federschneider is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Physician's Physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Federschneider is tops in Boston for gyn; can't imagine finding anyone better; he's got terrific professional partnerships; just say his name and doors open; other physicians and nurses really respect him; he will give you all the time that you need; sometimes, it's a long wait in the office to see him but that's because he's totally thorough, answers all your questions and partners with you in your care; it's worth a wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2009
The best care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Federschneider is one of those rare doctors who always goes the extra mile, advocating for patients' needs, following up, remembering all details. He always takes phone calls and responds promptly, and he has a wonderful referral list when necessary. I could not wish for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Those of us under Dr. Federschneider's care are reluctant to share him - he is a gem. Very respectful, sensitive and extremely professional. I always expect to have to wait a bit, but I know he will give me the same unpressured time he gives to every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Federschneider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Derna Demaggio

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Michelle Lafornara

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Berger

25 years experience

4.4 of 5