ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Smith?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Extremely Sketchy

The ladies at the front desk are extremely rude and judgemental. Dr. Smith handed me a script for OxyContin after only speaking for 5 minutes. I called the office to tell them the pills weren't helping and I was informed to take 2 and try to sleep. I did and when I called the office and told them 2 worked better than 1 the front desk lady told me I broke the contract!!! Even though I had called and spoken with someone prior to taking 2!!! They did the exact same thing to another girl I met through a support group. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere so you don't have a bad note in your file forever! Also, there were spelling errors on signs in the waiting room. The whole place was very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Very unprofessional

Dr. does not return phone calls, office closes for an hour each day for entire staff to leave for lunch. Dr. Does not take emergency calls.Dr does not return paper work for insurance.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

P. H. Mason M.S.

Dr. Smith is very knowledgable and was extremely thorough when examining me and ordering tests to make sure I was properly diagnosed and treated for any condition that may be lurking. Dr. Smith spent plenty of time with me and still does on follow up visits making sure I understand treatment goals and understand fully what his suggestions and concerns are.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

PAIN KILLERS!!!

I was given Dr.Smith,as my dr,after a major car accident.I never knew what narcotic meds where,seriously.Well,affter 6long yrs of increasing them,I was given an obscene amount.I wish I would have been warned before they gave them to me.He also needs to recognize addiction/withdrawals.I would ask him to send me for 2nd opinions/referrels.I just pray he reads this&remembers in the past how easily narcotics were to get.Did I need them??100%yes.BUT he needs to recognize&moniter before handing out a script.Dr.Smith...if your reading this,I almost lost my life to pain meds&I just want you to really see why they are there.I am not blaming you for my abusing them,I just hold you accountable for not warning&monoriting me.I am 1yr&2mnths,totally narcotic meds clean:)Just thought YOU hade the right to know.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Dr. Smith has been my PCP for quite a few years now. He is very compassonate,has very good bedside manners. I trust is diagnoses and treatment options. My only dislike is the waiting time. I feel my time is valuable also, 15 -20 minutes should be the longest a person needs to wait to be seen. I feel the receptionist overbook his schedule.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor

Dr. Smith has been a my primary care physician for about 2 years now and I would very pleased with his care. He is more compassionate and dedicated than any other doctor I've been to. He really listens to my concerns, he's very knowledgeable. He helped me in so many ways that I just can't thank him enough. I will always come to Dr. Smith.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Mine and my family's experience with Dr. Jerome Smith was through a facility located in Hanover County. He does not correspond with the family nor the patient. He never seem to have time or courtesy to even stop and acknowledge family members after being tracked down within the facility. Never gets back with family about any concerns they may have. Very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Diane Sinnatamby

    Dr. Diane Sinnatamby

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Richmond, VA 0.65 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Harold Green Jr

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.65 mi

    2.7
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Leon Dixon

    Internal Medicine, Occupational Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    60