ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Groll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Groll?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Groll?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr Groll has been a great doctor to me for nearly 40 years he is a good man. Thanks to you & all of your staff for everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

You will NEVER fine a better group of caring and Knowledgeable staff anywhere.

I also have been with Dr. Groll and his practice for 29 years. Dr. Groll is a very kind, knowledgeable and caring physician. During those 29 years Dr. Groll has been the Physician for my whole family. During his earlier years in Lewes he would do a home visit, to see my Grandfather; who was bed bound. His practice has grown and at different times during the year can be very busy,(SUMMER, FLU SEASON,: etc.) we all have busy and bad days, and can be "short" with answers. But, give the Devil his due, not all of the public is easy to deal with, on a day in and day out basis, especially when they are anxious about an illness or a loved one. Dr.'s do have emergency's, which may make your wait longer. I do not see Dr. Groll on a regular basis, now, I see Dr. Robinson , who is as equally knowledgeable and caring as Dr. Groll. I have been seen by every one of his in house Dr.'s and nurse practitioner, when "my" doctor was booked up, Never has my "problem" not been taking care of. (They DO communicate with each other about treatments) all I know is ...., you will NEVER fine a better staff of caring and Knowledgeable people anywhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

#1 best doctor

I've been seeing Dr Groll for 29 of his 33 years. Dr Groll ALWAYS diognosed the problem accurately and administered the remedy for cure. His personality is great, never in a rush and he truly cares about his patients. I'll see no other doctor but him. I rate Dr. Groll a 10 out of a possible 10 and would recommend him to anyone:) His staff is very courteous and professional thus the reason I've been with him for so long.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Horrible

Absolutely, horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Christine Fox
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Give up

I've been a patient for 7 years always told I can see a nurse if I want to wait 2 weeks! seen the dr once he asked how long he has been my dr I said five years but this is the first time I seen him, he gave me referal to a specialist and I never seen him again only his nurse this time I called and again the same thing you can see the nurse if you want to wait 2 weeksI just saidI will find another Dr and I wont retun

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

This Practice is HORRIBLE!The office staff Terrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2009

I have gone to Dr. Groll for over 10 Years in the beginning only as my allergist. I agree with the reviews. He has the worst staff ever. They never answer the phone and if they do they take down messages that he claims he never receives. I have come very close to finding another doctor based on the incompetitence of the staff. They also have a problem with their billing department. I was asked to bring in my VISA to prove that I had payed the co-pay. Never throw alway any receipts. Also if they say that your insurance does not pay, call the insurance yourself. My advice, don't call, go in person and ask to speak directly to whomever can help you with your problem and don't expect him to ever call back. Call him or visit. They are understaffed and not well trained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

Terrible Staff + Smug Doctor = Not A Place For Me

The staff is terrible. They are hostile and mean. I had many experiences like another person who wrote a review - made an error and all cover each other. Dr. Groll himself is a quack. VERY smug and did not listen to a word I said. Avoid if at all possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

GONNA MISS YOU DR GROLL

Great Doctor...If you call with any questions/problems and cant talk to Dr. Groll...ask for Jessica! Not the nicest staff in the world..so make sure you talk to her and you'll be fine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2008

office staff not professional

staff made a mistake,and didnt take responsibility for it,they all had a bad attitude and covered for each others mistakes,felt like info wasnt getting to the doctor.Secretary told me I wasnt allowed to talk to the doctor.Had to find a new doctor for my own sake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Groll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

  • Dr. Amy Robinson

    Dr. Amy Robinson

    Family Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    16
  • Dr. Cynthia Lowe

    Family Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Lori Irelan

    Family Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.06 mi

    10