ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Highsmith Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor!

I was a patient of Dr. Highsmith for 11yrs at the DT location and now that he's retired, I recently had the worst experience of my life at this location with another doctor there, not going to mention names because its a shame that the so called "Doctor" is in just for the MONEY! and not about the patient which is a shame. Dr. Highsmith was kind,understanding, caring and truly cared about his patients and was quick to follow up with any health issues that I had. He delivered my two daughters and I wish he was still there. Thank You so much for your compassion and service to all of us that put our health in your hands, just in case you read this post.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Dr. highsmith has been with my family for years he delivered my aunts cousins,myself,and MY daughter!!! I felt super comfortable with him he answered any question had. Very sweet man and always calmed me down when I felt worried. I'm now pregnant with my second child and I wish he was still taking new patients but he is retiring from what I understand by if I could I would definatly go back to him and I strongly suggest him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Great Doctor!

I have been his patient for a little over 13 years and he delivered all 3 of my children by c-sections. I highly recommend him! He is kind, caring and very professional. When I had my first c-section he had to make a quick decision based on my childs health and he did not hesitate. Now, my child is competely healthy and I will forever be greatful to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr.Highsmith has been my doctor for over 11yrs now and he has delivered four of my children and he is very caring. He is the best and he will treat you the best. I have recommmended him to all my family and we are all very happy with him and his personal staff, Lisa his nurse is also great and very helpful. But I recently had a problem with the front desk ladies they do not smile and they were very upset that I signed the wrong sign in sheet as if it was the end of the world and they didn't know that I overheard them talking about me (rude girl dark haired glasses and mean older chubby blonde)!!! But otherwise Dr. Highsmith and his nurses and outstanding!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

Dr. Highsmith is very caring, kind, gentle, knowledgable. His bedside manner is exceptional. You are in good hands if you are under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Highsmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Dorothea Saenger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Jeffreys Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    38
  • Dr. Jose Farina

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    34