inactive

Dr. Jerome Highsmith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
I was a patient of Dr. Highsmith for 11yrs at the DT location and now that he's retired, I recently had the worst experience of my life at this location with another doctor there, not going to mention names because its a shame that the so called "Doctor" is in just for the MONEY! and not about the patient which is a shame. Dr. Highsmith was kind,understanding, caring and truly cared about his patients and was quick to follow up with any health issues that I had. He delivered my two daughters and I wish he was still there. Thank You so much for your compassion and service to all of us that put our health in your hands, just in case you read this post.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. highsmith has been with my family for years he delivered my aunts cousins,myself,and MY daughter!!! I felt super comfortable with him he answered any question had. Very sweet man and always calmed me down when I felt worried. I'm now pregnant with my second child and I wish he was still taking new patients but he is retiring from what I understand by if I could I would definatly go back to him and I strongly suggest him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for a little over 13 years and he delivered all 3 of my children by c-sections. I highly recommend him! He is kind, caring and very professional. When I had my first c-section he had to make a quick decision based on my childs health and he did not hesitate. Now, my child is competely healthy and I will forever be greatful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Highsmith has been my doctor for over 11yrs now and he has delivered four of my children and he is very caring. He is the best and he will treat you the best. I have recommmended him to all my family and we are all very happy with him and his personal staff, Lisa his nurse is also great and very helpful. But I recently had a problem with the front desk ladies they do not smile and they were very upset that I signed the wrong sign in sheet as if it was the end of the world and they didn't know that I overheard them talking about me (rude girl dark haired glasses and mean older chubby blonde)!!! But otherwise Dr. Highsmith and his nurses and outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Highsmith is very caring, kind, gentle, knowledgable. His bedside manner is exceptional. You are in good hands if you are under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Highsmith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.