Dr. Jerome Pietras DO Patient Reviews

  • Urology Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Going Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's treating my 89 year old father like an 89 year old whose ills don't matter. No real answers - tests scheduled weeks after event and then follow up weeks later...looking for another doctor who will actually get back to us much more promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a biopsy on me and didn't give me Results for a month ... Waited two hours to see him.. Passed along to Another doctor that said I had cancer ... No bed side mannor was unable to even ask a Question ... This doctor is a money hungry POS... Don't go To Him !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Mixed Feelings
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good doctor in a poorly run washington twp. office. my three appointments have averaged 1+ later than the scheduled time. getting prescriptions refilled in between visits is a frustrating experience. since I like dr. pietras, I might drive the extra distance to his other office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 16th, 2013
No one answers the phone when you call yo make an appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I tried calling repeatedly at different times during different days when attempting to set up an appointment. I would constantly get the answering machine prompting me to leave a message. What kind of an 11 + doctor practice doesn't have a human being answering the phones when you call to make an appointment or have other questions. If they can't be bothered to help me make an appointment when I call, what kind of care are they going to provide when I need it? This seems to be another one of those group practices that treats you like a reimbursable product and you are forced to access services at their convenience. It's really sad when doctors offices can't be bothered to help patients on their terms. I picked Dr. Pietras to file this review under because he has been around forever and he should know better than to engage in practices like this. There is no legitimate excuse for running a practice where the needs of the owners come before the needs of the customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Luv Dr. Pietras, 13 years of being treated by him and staff for Cancer and still alive and well. Thank God for him and DVUA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Pietras, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.