ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Shupack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Shupack?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Shupack?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Patient for 3 years

Dr. Shupack saved me. I had serious eczema over 80% of my body and he was very caring and thorough in his approach and treatment. I saw him on an ongoing basis for 3 years, until the condition resolved and I was better. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr. Shupack takes his time with each patient.

He tries to develop relationships while treating each patient with his superior knowledge. 15 year of treatment for psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis. ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

He saved my life.

Dr. Shupack has been treating me successfully for severe chronic psoriasis for over a quarter century. I was so sick then that I could barely stand, and two weeks in the hospital stabilized me. and regular visits ever since have kept me painlessly going. He is a great doctor, caring, patient, clear and totally honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Review of Jerome L, Shupack,MD

A very knowledgeable doctor who knows a lot about psoriasis but is more interested in his fee than the patient's welfare.Undoubtedly the worst and most nasty office staff I have ever encountered. Especially his office manager Maureen. A truly miserable person.Will never go there again even if I am covered with sores from head to toes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Dr Shupack knowledgeable

Knowledgeable but more interested in his fee than patient's welfare. Long waits of over an hour to see him and without a doubt the most miserable and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

After having my son see many "top" dermatologists in NY, we landed in Dr. Schupack's office. At our 1st appt., he spent a full hour with us and was totally honest in stating he didn't know what the diagnosis was, but did prescribe a medication which has certainly helped his problem.Only negative is the waiting time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

Dr Shupack is GREAT

I have been seeing Dr. Shupack for over 2 years now for Prurigo Nodularis. He is very innovative, and is interested in trying new treatments and therapies for conditions that have no cure. I went to him specifically interested in trying one particular medication. He gave me some other information on other alternatives that he has seen success with in other patients with my condition. I tried the other alternative for a while, then we tried the other treatment, which was somewhat of an improvement to the alternative his suggested. He is extremely patient, pleasant, and caring. Unfortunately, his full time staff person is not always pleasant, and I have waited in the waiting room for more than an hour, more than once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Shupack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sarika Ramachandran

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Julie Schaffer

    Dr. Julie Schaffer

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. David Ramsay

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    47