ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Vener Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Vener?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Vener?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Clueless

Many years ago, I visited him with a very sore throat and had been sick with it for over a month. He sent me away with pain-numbing prescription..no antibiotics, nothing. I went to my father's ENT in Burbank the next day after seeing Dr. Vener and this doctor immediately recognized the problem...I had Quinsy's Throat or peritonsillar abcess. I asked the Burbank doctor what was your clue as I had just been to Dr. Vener the day before and he did not make the diagnosis. He said that my throat was not just red, it was purple red which meant there was a raging infection and my left tonsil was pushed out of its normal position which meant there was an abcess. He said I was lucky that it had not burst as the consequences could be dire. Right in his office, the Burbank doctor drained the abcess, packed it with gauze soaked in iodine and gave me a course of antibiotics for the raging infection. How could such obvious symptoms allude Dr. Vener. I would not recommend Dr. Vener...ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Took half my tongue out needlessly

This doctor had one goal and that was to do the most cuts to get the most money from my insurance. He tried to get me back in the operating room for surgery. I was lucky to have a good Doctor ENT that told me,"I didn't need surgery, I needed radiation it could shrink the cancer, even destroy the tumor. That advice saved the rest of my tongue. I beat the oral cancer and can still talk with limitations and swallow.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

G
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Cosmetic not Ear, Nose Throat health

His first and foremost a surgeon, NOT a preventative doctor. If you have sinus issues, only go to him if you are on deathbed...that is where he wants you in order to perform surgery. He told me that sinus's cause NO pain, impossible to have headache caused by sinus's.He is more of a plastic surgeon...his office is filled with lotions, potions and making you look better (probably great for cosmetic procedures!).. only one flyer regarding ear, nose and throat....which did state that symptoms of sinus infection are headache, fatigue, yellow mucous (he did not even want to hear about any discolored mucous from sinus's). Find a REAL Ear, nose, throat if you are trying to get real help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Great Man, great Doctor

He's a carrying individual and a carrying Doctor. He's goes the extra step for you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Caring, Intuitive, Approachable

I saw Dr. Vener about a few worrisome throat symptoms. He was reassuring, thorough, patient, intuitive friendly and down-to-Earth. I would go back to him in a second--and recommend him to a friend. If you're the worrying type, like me, he's a great doctor to see.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Dr Jerome Vener performed emergency surgery on throat

When I came into West Hills emergency room with extensive bleeding from a tonsilectomy surgery Dr. Vener came and and took over and literally saved my life for this I am truly grateful as well as is my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Vener is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Calabasas, CA.

  • Dr. Martin Zane

    Otolaryngology

    Hidden Hills, CA 1.98 mi

    49
  • Dr. George Anterasian

    Dermatology, Otolaryngology

    Calabasas, CA 2.14 mi

    37
  • Dr. John Hsu

    Plastic Surgery

    Woodland Hills, CA 2.28 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    11